We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
38
6
1
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
6
1
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews william morris view of the river on arrival hidden gem lovely home country house law newgrange neolithic boyne ireland warmest tiger site
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from Rossnaree House, what a gem, yes the house is a little tired but the surroundings are magical. We had. a fantastic welcome from Aisling who showed us to our splendid room (William Morris)from which we a wonderful view of Newgrange. Couldn't fault anything and breakfast was delish....we will return

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Clodagh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

looks magnificent and elegant on advertising photos but in real life is in poor state of repair both externally and internally.It is very much overpriced and is at best a one star pretending to be a four to five star accommodation.The entrance hall is particularly dirty and foul smelling and is shabby in appearance.Cleaning does not appear to be a priority at this establishment with a build up of dust on many surfaces.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stannesfasshankill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I visited Rossnaree House for several days, stayed in one of their great rooms called the "Tiger Room." The place is amazing, the views are incredible and Aisling Law and her staff went out of their way to make me comfortable and well fed.

If you are in Ireland, don't miss this gem of a B&B.

Room tip: Any of the four rooms are spectacular.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cruiser463721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We received a warm welcome from both the owner and her manager. Our room had spectacular views over the river Boyne and across the valley to Newgrange. The room was delightfully furnished keeping to the style of the house with a new modern en suit shower room.
Log fires were lit in the hall, living and dinning rooms which added to our relaxation and the feel being welcomes and cared for.
Excellent breakfasts
We hope to return and stay for longer.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Rossnaree house for two nights bed and breakfast. This is one of the 'Hidden Ireland' country houses which we highly recommend as a resource if you are looking for a break with a difference. Rossnaree house is a magnificent house located in a truly unique historical location. Our stay was blissful. Aishling, the owner met us on arrival, her warmth of welcome matched the gloriously sunny afternoon. Our room was very comfortable with views of Newgrange prehistoric monument which was magnificantly 'other worldly'. Breakfast each morning was sumptuous and set us up for the day ahead. This was a truly great stay for us. This is just a flavour of what it offers - go find out yourself you won't be disappointed. We certainly will be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gerrfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews