We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday cottage in a quiet location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony and large deck with stunning views of Carlingford Lough, and The Mourne and Cooley Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony and large deck with stunning views of Carlingford Lough, and The Mourne and Cooley Mountains
Fully equipt modern kitchen and dining area Carlingford Cottage - luxury holiday home with views over Carlingford Lough and The Mourne Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Balcony and large deck with stunning views of Carlingford Lough, and The Mourne and Cooley Mountains
Fully equipt modern kitchen and dining area
Carlingford Cottage - luxury holiday home with views over Carlingford Lough and The Mourne Mountains
Living room with open fire and satellite tv
The Perfect base for a relaxing winter or Christmas break
Triple bedroom with patio doors opening onto decking
Master bedroom with ensuite and patio doors onto deck area
Large deck area with stunning views of Carlingford Lough and The Mournes
Kids playing in the large garden
New 6.2km walkway/cycle path from Omeath - Carlingford
A stunning location for a picnic or BBQ
The famous PJ O'Hares in Carlingford
Stunning view of Carlingford Lough
Decking area with large picnic table BBQ and chimenea
With large private garden huge deck and stone built BBQ
A great area to explore for kids and adults
Stone built BBQ for long summer evenings
The Picturesque Carlingford Marina
Large gardens and lawns for the kids to explore and play in
Carlingford Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MMcG2017
1 review
“Beautiful holiday cottage in a quiet location didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Carlingford Cottage, Omeath, Co Louth - Beautiful holiday cottage in a quiet and peaceful location. Very relaxing stay would highly recommend. Didn't want to leave and will definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleen M
2 reviews
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights with friends. Excellent standard of accommodation..even sky tv (including movies and sports!!) and a PlayStation.. beautiful bedrooms/kitchen/bathrooms ..stunning view..great garden/BBQ area. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review of Carlingford Cottage- we are delighted you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMC2017
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My friends & I had a lovely weekend at Carlingford Cottage. Great house & location. Would book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thankyou for your recent review! Delighted you had a nice weekend and would love to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan B
1 review
“Perfect spot for relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

2 night stay at end of January with 3 children.Accomodation is excellent with spacious,spotless rooms and large open plan living/dining/kitchen area. The views from the property are amazing and the location is ideal being close to the waterside walks and it is only a short drive into Carlingford. Would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your review! Glad you enjoyed your weekend break at Carlingford Cottage and all the local area has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulamari...
Westmeath Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an absolute fabulous family break in Carlingford cottage last weekend. The house is immaculate and our family felt very much at home here. We wanted to take our elderly parents away for a break where we could have some quality time together. We made full use of the house from cooking in the big open plan kitchen to sharing stories sitting around the open fire in the sitting room. The views of carlingford lough from the house are breathtaking. The bedrooms are large and fit 9 of us comfortably. I would highly recommend carlingford cottage for a break away and Shiela the owner could not have done anymore to make sure our visit went smoothly. We will definitely book this house again this summer and take advantage of the decking area and BBQ to make some more happy memories with our parents.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review of Carlingford Cottage, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with your family and parents. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing