We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloverfox(Letterfrack)
US$ 91
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cloverfox Connemara(Letterfrack)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
US$ 511
US$ 447
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
305
69
14
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
69
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskylemore abbeyconnemara national parkthe beautiful dining roomdiamond hillconnemara lambrelaxing drinkmonkfishwedding venuedrawing roombreakfast and dinnerrelaxing breakfront of the housethis wonderful hotelold worldboth nightscrab clawsconservatory bar
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

2 night stay in Rosleauge Manor with my dog. Great to be allowed bring the dog into the room. Fabulous room. Lots of room plus a terrace. Walk in shower. Great for washing muddy dog! Excellent food too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Headlands4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We were travelling with our 10 yr old granddaughter to North Mayo.
We stopped here for the night on route.
Very helpful staff were on hand when we arrived quite late.
They had kept a table for us in the dining room.
Nothing was too much trouble.
A relaxing drink in the bar first- a lovely airy conservatory.
Great food sent us to our bedroom relaxed and well fed.
A lovely spacious room with great bathroom.
Breakfast matched the high standard of everything else.
A walk by the waterfront rounded off an excellent stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank duffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

You will most probably be welcomed by Tyson, a real character dog, who will most probably also accompany you through your walks near this great hotel. Although Tyson does like to catch a ball or a stick he is also a very discreet dog – friendly and concerned like the rest of the staff at Rosleague.
The view from the lawn, the restaurant and some rooms is spectacular. Rooms are large, great beds and linen and the restaurant probably one of the best in the region. One improvement for continental breakfast would be real continental bread rather than industrial toast or home baked sodabread.
This is a family run hotel – not part of a chain, and the owner and the staff will do their outmost to make you feel at home.
This is a place you’d like to return to for the atmosphere, the food, the surroundings and “good old” Tyson – a real, independent and “people smart” dog.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a view to the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ORNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had our Wedding ceremony and reception in the wonderful Rosleague Manor Hotel over the weekend of the 7th April 2017. Mark and his team made it a weekend to remember not just for us but for all our guests too! From the very first phone call that I made to Mark back in 2016 right through to the day we left Rosleague nothing was a problem. I can't think of anything that could have gone better for us. From the minute we stepped into the hotel we had a feeling that everything was under control, ready and that if we needed anything it would not have been a problem. There is a quiet, relaxed atmosphere in Rosleague but all the while you know that everything you could need is in place and all of your stresses are left not just outside the door but outside the gates of this wonderful estate. The night before the wedding we had a wonderful meal in the characterful dining room and the staff couldn't have been more attentive, friendly and welcoming to us and our families. The food is second to none. The breakfasts are to die for with a fantastic range of wonderful locally sourced food. We had our wedding ceremony on the front lawn surrounded by our friends and family but also surrounded by the fantastic scenery. Many of our guests told us that it was the best ceremony they had ever been at. I must mention our celebrant Dara Molloy at this point. Dara performed our wedding ceremony and he was just fantastic. If you are lucky enough to be considering getting married in Rosleague I would strongly recommend that you see if Dara is available to perform your ceremony. After the ceremony we all mingled on the lawns for a bit and then wandered back into the house where there are many wonderful reception areas such as two drawing rooms with large comfortable sofas, arm chairs and open fires. There is a conservatory bar with an adjoining outdoor area. The dining room is a wonderful old room with large windows and a comfortable old world atmosphere. The accommodation ranges from twin rooms, double rooms, suites and apartment type rooms which could cater for a family or a group of teenagers (as it did in our case). We really couldn't speak highly enough of Rosleague Manor or the wonderful team there. The weekend will be forever imprinted in our memories and we plan on visiting every year for our anniversary until Mark and the team get sick of us!! One final thing....we were allowed bring our dog and she was allowed stay in the room with us, there are a couple of dog friendly rooms in the hotel. Another member of staff that deserves special mention is the hotel's own dog Tyson. He never tires of playing fetch and he entertained the younger guests over the whole weekend. What more can I say about Rosleague, lots actually but I best start finishing this up. Rosleague Manor Hotel is a piece of heaven in God own country (i.e. the 'Wesht' of Ireland) with rooms, accommodation, food and staff of the highest order and I would have no hesitation in recommending it as a holiday destination or a wedding destination. Connie and I are already planning our next visit in April 2018.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartsCons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Room with beautiful view of Connemara park. Ancient manor house full of antique funiture, restaurated to up-to-date facilities (bathroom). Restaurant was excellent, the wine card too. The staff was very hospitable, friendly and welcoming. Very much enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank walter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews