We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent place in the loveliest area of Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Superb and beautiful boutique hotel/B&B in the most magnificent surroundings. Peacefully situated in a forest by the seaside, you drive in through small forest of old elm, oaks and rhododendron and as you see the house the fjord opens up to your right and you can see Diamond Hill in the the not so far distance. This is also the view you have from the romantic and dining hall as you enjoy the best of breakfast or a wonderful five or three course dinner. The hotel is elegant and stylish but still cozy with a relaxed athmosphere. The kitchen is superb (our initial plan to eat in Clifden on the second night was impossible to follow after having had the first dinner..) and the service by all staff kind and attentive. We had the largest family room and that gave us plenty of space not only to sleep in comfy beds or enjoy the large bathroom, but also to sit and read, relativt and talk in the room - even for a family of four with two teenagers. We were all very grateful that we were able to spent not only one but two nights - this is a place that deserves you staying some time to fully enjoy the beauty and tranquility. The area has plenty of possibilities: we visited Clifden for lunch one day and drove the different "loops" of the Wild Atclantic Sea Way which is really astonishing, even in rain and wind! The second day all clouds had passed and the owner of Rosleague Manor strongly advised us to take advantage of the wonderful weather and walk up Diamond Hill, a 450 m top in the Connemara National Park only 10 min drive from the hotel. What a great advise - we had the most fantastic view all the way to the top. You can even see beautiful Kylemore Castle from the top as it is also "just around the corner" from the hotel - another fairytale to experience while you are in the area. We would have loved to be able to stay longer; there was still a lot to see in the area and untried breakfast delights... Not least would we have loved to stay and play and walk more with Tyson, the sweetest and smartest of dogs. He was enthusiastically fetching any stick that could be found and thrown along the way. He even convinced our two daughters to swim with him in the sea even if it was October and the temperature a freezing 12-13 degrees.. We envy anyone able to visit Connemara and Rosleague Manor

Room Tip: Superb family room, perfect for teenage family of four, huge bathroom, separate bath tub and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helgafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

2 night stay in Rosleauge Manor with my dog. Great to be allowed bring the dog into the room. Fabulous room. Lots of room plus a terrace. Walk in shower. Great for washing muddy dog! Excellent food too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Headlands4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We were travelling with our 10 yr old granddaughter to North Mayo.
We stopped here for the night on route.
Very helpful staff were on hand when we arrived quite late.
They had kept a table for us in the dining room.
Nothing was too much trouble.
A relaxing drink in the bar first- a lovely airy conservatory.
Great food sent us to our bedroom relaxed and well fed.
A lovely spacious room with great bathroom.
Breakfast matched the high standard of everything else.
A walk by the waterfront rounded off an excellent stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank duffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

You will most probably be welcomed by Tyson, a real character dog, who will most probably also accompany you through your walks near this great hotel. Although Tyson does like to catch a ball or a stick he is also a very discreet dog – friendly and concerned like the rest of the staff at Rosleague.
The view from the lawn, the restaurant and some rooms is spectacular. Rooms are large, great beds and linen and the restaurant probably one of the best in the region. One improvement for continental breakfast would be real continental bread rather than industrial toast or home baked sodabread.
This is a family run hotel – not part of a chain, and the owner and the staff will do their outmost to make you feel at home.
This is a place you’d like to return to for the atmosphere, the food, the surroundings and “good old” Tyson – a real, independent and “people smart” dog.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a view to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ORNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had our Wedding ceremony and reception in the wonderful Rosleague Manor Hotel over the weekend of the 7th April 2017. Mark and his team made it a weekend to remember not just for us but for all our guests too! From the very first phone call that I made to Mark back in 2016 right through to the day we left Rosleague nothing was a problem. I can't think of anything that could have gone better for us. From the minute we stepped into the hotel we had a feeling that everything was under control, ready and that if we needed anything it would not have been a problem. There is a quiet, relaxed atmosphere in Rosleague but all the while you know that everything you could need is in place and all of your stresses are left not just outside the door but outside the gates of this wonderful estate. The night before the wedding we had a wonderful meal in the characterful dining room and the staff couldn't have been more attentive, friendly and welcoming to us and our families. The food is second to none. The breakfasts are to die for with a fantastic range of wonderful locally sourced food. We had our wedding ceremony on the front lawn surrounded by our friends and family but also surrounded by the fantastic scenery. Many of our guests told us that it was the best ceremony they had ever been at. I must mention our celebrant Dara Molloy at this point. Dara performed our wedding ceremony and he was just fantastic. If you are lucky enough to be considering getting married in Rosleague I would strongly recommend that you see if Dara is available to perform your ceremony. After the ceremony we all mingled on the lawns for a bit and then wandered back into the house where there are many wonderful reception areas such as two drawing rooms with large comfortable sofas, arm chairs and open fires. There is a conservatory bar with an adjoining outdoor area. The dining room is a wonderful old room with large windows and a comfortable old world atmosphere. The accommodation ranges from twin rooms, double rooms, suites and apartment type rooms which could cater for a family or a group of teenagers (as it did in our case). We really couldn't speak highly enough of Rosleague Manor or the wonderful team there. The weekend will be forever imprinted in our memories and we plan on visiting every year for our anniversary until Mark and the team get sick of us!! One final thing....we were allowed bring our dog and she was allowed stay in the room with us, there are a couple of dog friendly rooms in the hotel. Another member of staff that deserves special mention is the hotel's own dog Tyson. He never tires of playing fetch and he entertained the younger guests over the whole weekend. What more can I say about Rosleague, lots actually but I best start finishing this up. Rosleague Manor Hotel is a piece of heaven in God own country (i.e. the 'Wesht' of Ireland) with rooms, accommodation, food and staff of the highest order and I would have no hesitation in recommending it as a holiday destination or a wedding destination. Connie and I are already planning our next visit in April 2018.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartsCons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterfrack
7.0 km away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
748 reviews
9.4 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
7.7 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
313 reviews
12.3 km away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
16.7 km away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Address: Letterfrack, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range: ₹ 3,761 - ₹ 5,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosleague Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing