We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Roseleague Manor was the accommodation I was most looking forward to on our trip. The dinner and breakfast was really nice and the conservatory was chilled and relaxing. Some parts of Roseleague are shabby in parts and I was so disappointed with our room. We didnt get any toiletries until I asked at the main desk, no four poster bed or large bathroom like other rooms our friends had. The staff were all lovely and really friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

We arrived after a 4 hour drive to Rosleague Manor, the staff were so nice, we got an upgrade after they had received a cancelation - Fabulous room really big and cosy. We had dinner in the dining room which was great! the bar closes very early, so if you fancy a late drink - pre order they are happy to give you a bottle of wine and drink it in the sitting room. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was the fifth hotel of our Classic car tour of Ireland. The hotel was in a delightful, if slightly isolated , location. The views were excellent although our room didn't have any. The staff were very friendly during our 3 night stay; however, there were not many of them so we often had to wait for service. The restaurant in which we ate on all three nights was very attractive and the food was excellent with the menu changing every night.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patcf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a beautiful, romantic place to which to escape. Situated near Letterfrack in County Galway, it hovers on the edge of one of the many watery inlets along the Wild Atlantic Way, and its gardens were tumbling with well-tended hydrangeas and many other summer plants when we were there. Unfortunately, the weather was grim, so be warned. While it was apparently 'Mediterranean' the day before we arrived, it was anything but when we got there, and our bedroom, although large and well-appointed and very pretty, was quite cool. The heat was turned on at my request, but it was set so low it made no difference whatsoever to the temperature. However, the very kind woman who organised everything had a plug-in electric/oil heater brought to the room, which helped matters. Everything else was fine, and as the rest of the hotel was warm, I sense that Room 16 (our room) may have been one of those ill-heated areas for whatever reason.
The hotel restaurant/breakfast-room is really warm, inviting and lovely, with burnt orange coloured walls on which blue plates are displayed at one end, and various paintings throughout. The style is old-fashioned, traditional-cum-Victorian, and I felt very much at home. Cuisine is excellent, with a good mix of surf and turf. Vegetables were nicely cooked and presented. Their mousse au chocolate was one of the best I've tasted anywhere. All in all, a lovely place, but avoid Room 16. I'd go again, if I thought the weather was going to be dry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charliegirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights with our Westie in this relaxed family run Country House. The staff and food are amazing. Mark and all the team are professional but very relaxed and nothing is too much bother. The dinner menu changes every night and offers the best of local produce. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tfortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letterfrack
12.3 km away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
7.7 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
9.4 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
319 reviews
7 km away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
757 reviews
18.3 km away
Doonmore Hotel
Doonmore Hotel
#1 of 3 in Inishbofin
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosleague Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosleague Manor Hotel

Address: Letterfrack, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Letterfrack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Letterfrack
Price Range: ₹ 11,727 - ₹ 15,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosleague Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosleague Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosleague Manor Letterfrack
Hotel Rosleague Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing