We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
311
71
14
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
71
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskylemore abbeyconnemara national parkthe beautiful dining roomdiamond hillconnemara lambrelaxing drinkmonkfishwedding venuedrawing roombreakfast and dinnerrelaxing breakfront of the housethis wonderful hotelconservatory barold worldboth nightscrab claws
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We arrived after a 4 hour drive to Rosleague Manor, the staff were so nice, we got an upgrade after they had received a cancelation - Fabulous room really big and cosy. We had dinner in the dining room which was great! the bar closes very early, so if you fancy a late drink - pre order they are happy to give you a bottle of wine and drink it in the sitting room. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was the fifth hotel of our Classic car tour of Ireland. The hotel was in a delightful, if slightly isolated , location. The views were excellent although our room didn't have any. The staff were very friendly during our 3 night stay; however, there were not many of them so we often had to wait for service. The restaurant in which we ate on all three nights was very attractive and the food was excellent with the menu changing every night.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front with great views
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patcf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a beautiful, romantic place to which to escape. Situated near Letterfrack in County Galway, it hovers on the edge of one of the many watery inlets along the Wild Atlantic Way, and its gardens were tumbling with well-tended hydrangeas and many other summer plants when we were there. Unfortunately, the weather was grim, so be warned. While it was apparently 'Mediterranean' the day before we arrived, it was anything but when we got there, and our bedroom, although large and well-appointed and very pretty, was quite cool. The heat was turned on at my request, but it was set so low it made no difference whatsoever to the temperature. However, the very kind woman who organised everything had a plug-in electric/oil heater brought to the room, which helped matters. Everything else was fine, and as the rest of the hotel was warm, I sense that Room 16 (our room) may have been one of those ill-heated areas for whatever reason.
The hotel restaurant/breakfast-room is really warm, inviting and lovely, with burnt orange coloured walls on which blue plates are displayed at one end, and various paintings throughout. The style is old-fashioned, traditional-cum-Victorian, and I felt very much at home. Cuisine is excellent, with a good mix of surf and turf. Vegetables were nicely cooked and presented. Their mousse au chocolate was one of the best I've tasted anywhere. All in all, a lovely place, but avoid Room 16. I'd go again, if I thought the weather was going to be dry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charliegirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights with our Westie in this relaxed family run Country House. The staff and food are amazing. Mark and all the team are professional but very relaxed and nothing is too much bother. The dinner menu changes every night and offers the best of local produce. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tfortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for a 3-night break. Decor, ambience and hygiene of a high standard. Excellent breakfast and evening meals. Sadly dinner was a little late for us to eat with young children (more for other guests sakes!) but food of a high standard having eaten on here on previous visits. In fact you could safely stay here and just get lunch out. Food is hard to beat.
Staff very welcoming and friendly. It's a great place to really switch off from the outside world and relax in beautiful surroundings overlooking the sea - though close to all the favourite beauty spots in Connemara. We look forward to coming back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank KateBo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews