We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 197
US$ 157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 44(Swords)
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 191
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel(Swords)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
156
83
35
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
83
35
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbouncy castleportion sizesnext morningwedding venuechicken wingswould highly recommend this hotellong flightcommunioncarveryairportireland
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Was a guest at a wedding in this hotel recently and I can not compliment the hotel enough. The venue was decorated beautifully and there was plenty of room at each table. The food was served piping hot and they were very decent portion sizes. There was plenty of staff on hand to make sure everything ran smoothly and indeed everything was top class. Well done Kettles Hotel on hosting an amazing day. Everyone had a brilliant time and I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Firstly, Thank you very much for your very kind review!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us, and am grateful that you would recommend us as a Wedding Venue.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future, whether it is for another Wedding or Function or even just a meal or overnight stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Everything perfect except for internet connection, the signal was not enough in room 218 and I had to go out of the room to get the connection. But for the rest, I can say that is a very good hotel. Very good beer and excellent bbq ribs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreaDaGrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your visit with Kettles Hotel.

I do apologies on any difficulties you ran into regarding our internet connection. We are in the process of improving our WIFI connection by installing new modems to areas of the hotel with weak connection.

I am delighted to hear that otherwise you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your meal...and beers!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience as much as the food. Very friendly staff always ready to help and it's always been this way. I hade the curry and it was served so nicely and tasted really good. Would recommend this place, Also family friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback of your experience with Kettles Hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and well looked after by our staff members.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We booked the restaurant for my mother's birthday , food was beautiful and service was excellent as per usual. All the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful, the staff reserved a table in the bar for us for after our meal, the entertainment in the bar was great, overall we had a great time and will definitely be back .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cleon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback of your experience with Kettles Country House Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our Steakhouse & Winebar in celebration of your mother's birthday. I am happy to hear you continued the celebrations in our Lounge area where we have live entertainment every Saturday night.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kettles Hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, Canada
23
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the last night of our trip in Ireland... it cost us 37 euros to travel from the Houston train station in Dublin.
What a disappointment! Very expensive... and we only booked here as we had an early flight out the following morning. We found out immediately that they do not provide free shuttles to the airport and even if you notify them ahead... there's a fee. There was NO negotiating. However, the hotel staff agreed to call in someone for a 730 departure the following morning. Which we had to pay for...
We had a very mediocre and expensive meal in the hotel bar.
The next morning we woke up to a shower that only produced hot water. The entire hotel was booked( cannot figure that one out). The first staff person at 645 was ornery and not apologetic in the least. He did eventually arrange for a room next door fir us to be cleaned to have a quick shower. It was too late for me, but my husband managed a quick one. No free breakfast- first place throughout our entire trip.
The shuttle arrived 25 minutes late however the day hotel staff provided us with coffee, fruit and a muffin... as he was getting very nervous for us.
Sum it up- do not waste your time or money. We noticed several other airport hotels along the way. Do your research! The rest of our accommodations were superb.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews