We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
161
83
35
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
83
35
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bouncy castle wedding venue next morning chicken wings would highly recommend this hotel full irish breakfast last night long flight communion airport ireland
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

What can I day about Kettles Hotel safe to say I visit here at least once a week. That will tell you the regard with which I hold this hotel.The food here is second to none always top quality ,hot and served with a friendliness and efficiency that many other venues could copy what makes this place great are the staff always friendly, polite and nothing is too much for them.i would recommend Kettles to anyone who wants good food good value and a to be served with a smile

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank davefromdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoy your weekly visits with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel. I am thrilled that you hold our food and service in such high regard.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

WOW....just back from a weekend in kettles and I cannot recommend it enough colin bob and all of the staff were polite friendly and overall amazing (nothing was a hassle). .. the upgrade to the bridal suite was so kind and the food was utterly amazing and so well priced ...I cannot wait to book in again I would 100% advise anyone thinking of heading to swords to book in 5☆ amazing thank you guys for a great time

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review.

I am absolutely delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel, I am glad that Colin and Bob took good care of you!

We loved having you, and all the staff look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

we have been here 3 times lately for a meal , it was excellent from the food to the service and the price. very good value. David was very friendly and attentive to all our requirements. Excellent all around. we will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessiejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Kettles hotel and pleased to hear that you were well looked after by David. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight at a wedding. The staff wer so lovely and helpful. The food was excellent! The room we had was nice and clean and spacious! Great venue for a wedding. I've been to fancier places but the food wasn't half as good the food in kettles.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eilo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a kind review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whether it be for another wedding or just a weekend getaway!

Kind regards,
Kettles Country House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

First time being here and the first time I've experienced a lack of standard from the staff. When coffee was brought up to us we asked if we could have any biscuits and the waiter simply replied with "You never asked for any biscuits" in a rather condescending tone. Wifi also barely worked for the entirety of my stay. Disappointed with their service.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank JackK1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give a review.

Firstly I would like to apologise for your negative experience with us and how you were dealt with by a certain member of staff. I would like to assure you that this individual is not a representative of all our staff here at Kettles Country House Hotel as we would pride ourselves on excellent customer service.

With regard to the WiFi we are currently in the process of upgrading for a better quality service.

If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews