We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent view”
other travellers have booked this property
Cliff top garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cliff top garden
A view of Donegal Bay Surf's up!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Cliff top garden
A view of Donegal Bay
Surf's up!
Kitchen
Seafaring
Sundowner hour
Bathroom
Misty morning
Living area
Reflection
Come on in
Bedroom
Lazy time
Air Sea Rescue exercise over Rossnowlagh Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rossnowlagh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SandFerg
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magnificent view”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent three nights at sunset lodge and were very lucky to have such nice weather in November. This allowed for some beautiful walks along the cliffs to Creevey and further on to Ballymacaward about four hours walk. The beach also goes on for miles with beautiful scenery along the way. Unfortunately the Smugglers Creek Inn and Gaslight Restaurant were only open winters hours which are Friday Saturday and Sunday so we could not sample these but this was more than made up for by the very generous hospitality of Mary and Patsy who provided a well stocked fridge and cupboards. The lodge is small but clean and cosy and a perfect spot for a relaxing break. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Hi Stella and Kieran, I am glad you enjoyed your break so much and took advantage of Rossnowlagh's magnificent walks. I'll look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyn m
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, great stay.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely place with great views of the beach. Perfect location right next to Smugglers Inn and Gaslight and short distance to Sandhouse Hotel. Lodge very clean and comfortable and warm. Bread, milk etc on our arrival. Would definitely stay again, Mary very friendly and informative. Thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you, Donal and Carolyn, for your very kind review. It was lovely to have you visit and I am glad you enjoyed your time in Rossnowlagh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmitchell...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homely, compact and close to beach”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Would absolutely recommend this rental. Mary and patsy were very accommodating- left us the essential of milk, tea, coffee, toilet roll. and the place was warm and cosy for when we arrived. We given good advice for where to rent surf boards near by. place is compact but has all you need. lovely and clean. across the road is your own private cliff top garden. have your breakfast looking out over the north atlantic! quiet and a great getaway for a couple of nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you, Ben, for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHS2
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Compact Accomodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here last week, an excellent compact dwelling which overlooks the sea, the view couldn't be better. Friendly owners, everything provided. Excellent value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you, Kevin, for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you visit again sometime, if you are passing this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanette02...
potrush co antrim n ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful trip great view accomadation first class nice helpful owners”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights great wee place stunning views good accomadation only 2 doors from the Gaslight Restaurant we dined here twice food was excellent staff very good the owners Anthony and pauline were so helpful they do B+B also but we had my dog Sushi with us so Sunset Lodge was just the ticket would recomend to anyone we will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and so close to two restaurants
Liked least: It can be hard to find more so at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
Thank you for your favorable, kind review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you will visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing