We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Holiday Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The view and a decking area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view and a decking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The view and a decking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dungloe, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mark S
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

This was the second time we stayed at the Sea House and we look forward to going back. The Sea House is a tastefully restored Irish vernacular Longhouse and is fully appointed with all mod cons. Comfortably sleeps six and the turf burning open fire is cozy. We were able to watch the sun setting behind Aranmore from the raised deck and listen to the curlews. Its bliss to eat breakfast looking at the ever changing sea and sky through the picture window. The local boreens are great for exploring and the beach at Maghery is a short drive away. Dungloe is 5 minutes drive with all amenities. There is kayaking available at Maghery and lots of walks. We are hill walkers and its only half an hour to Dunlewy and the Glenveagh National Park. Natasha and team are always welcoming, the house is kept spic and span, and they are only a text away if any help or advice are needed. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeAnch
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 22 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

We have just returned from three nights at the beautiful Sea House.
The house is beautifully decorated - so much attention to detail!
Everything was spotless, beds so comfy and our family of two adults and three kids had plenty of room.
The kids had a ball playing outside in between the heavy rain showers and we took a walk down to see the oyster farm at the end of the lane.
The views are stunning, even when it's stormy outside!
We were sad to leave and hope to return as three nights was just not long enough to explore all that beautiful Donegal has to offer!
A big thank you to Sharon for being so helpful and friendly when we arrived and for the delicious homemade scones!

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure bliss!”
Reviewed 19 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Just returned from our third stay in The Seahouse and it was just as beautiful as we remembered. Every time we go back we are just in awe of the setting, the decor and attention to detail. The house is equipped with everything you could need, the bathroom has a great shower and a hot rail so lovely warm towels! 

The main bedroom is bright and airy with a very comfy bed and my brother assures me the twin room is also comfortable and cosy. 

This visit we were there at the time of Storm Ciara and the start of Storm Dennis but the house is very well built and so sturdy and seems to be able to to withstand anything. 

We have always gone to Dungloe for a week in winter as love a good storm and getting the lovely open fire lit and listening to the wind and rain against the windows so this time didn't disappoint! 

Thanks again Natasha for letting us stay in your wonderful house and maybe we'll even visit in the late summer for a change sometime. 

Pure bliss. 

Jennifer and Paul 

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour20262...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, beautiful cottage, first class service. A home from home!”
Reviewed 10 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I had always loved the idea of a peaceful Christmas in an idyllic cottage and this turned out to be our best Christmas ever. From the warm welcome (plus fresh home made scones from Sharon) to the stunning location, this quaint, beautifully presented cottage made our dream come true!
We spent four nights in The Sea House and it was not long enough, we definitely could have spent another few nights there. It was so relaxing to wake up to such a stunning view and head out for walks in the fresh air and beautiful surrounding country side. Boxing day was spent in nearby Portnoo again with a stunning beach and great hot chocolate for the kids.
Dungloe itself is so close to The Sea House and we were spoiled for choice with shops, bars etc.
Natasha was first class from the initial enquiry and answered all our queries. Om arrival we were greeted by Sharon and her home made choc chip scones. Nothing was a problem for her, whatever we needed.
We left our trip relaxed and refreshed having spent quality family time with our sons. The boys still miss the cottage.
We loved The Sea House and we will definitely be back!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine H
1 review
“Memorable ”
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

The sea house in Toberkeen was love a first sight:  its magical views over the bay with  forever changing landscape  colours and  its cosy comfortable tasteful and beautifully arranged interior ticked absolutely all our boxes. The fresh scones on arrival, the warm welcome and the turf fire for the colder evenings were added treats that made our stay even more authentic. There is nothing we would change and nothing we missed (not even the sunshine!) during our stay with our family of 4 at the sea house. In fact, we loved it so much we returned two year running and can't wait to come again. We would recommend it to anyone in search of beauty, tranquility, authenticity, taste  and confort.

Karine Kieran Alice and Lucas 

Show quoted text

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.