We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay View Hotel(Killybegs)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz(Killybegs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seawinds B&B(Killybegs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
An Charraig Ban(Killybegs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
417
234
51
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
234
51
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared balconyfishoverlooking the harbourlovely hotelreception staffgreat viewslieve leagueexcellent foodfirst classboth nightsevening mealchowderbar restaurantbed was very comfortablecentre of townstayed here for one nighttop class
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We really enjoyed our short holiday-stay in the Tara-Hotel. The staff was very helpful and supported us whenever we had a question or problem. The breakfast offers a big variety and with all the fantastic meals in the restaurant you don't have to go anywhere else. We'll definitely will be back soon!

Room Tip: The rooms towards the harbour offer a fantastic view!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank matgiesens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraHotelKillybegs, Front Office Manager at Tara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Matgiesens

On behalf of the team here at the Tara Hotel thank you for your really lovely review. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and how helpful they were during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Loretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had an overnight stay with dinner at the Tara hotel. The hotel is in a great spot for touring that particular area of Donegal. The food was excellent, staff friendly & attentive, room comfortable with a fab view...will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KMD32015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraHotelKillybegs, Front Office Manager at Tara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear KMD32015

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Warmest regards

Loretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The Tara Hotel is located in the centre of Killybegs with nice views of the bay. We arrived on a wet windy evening after travelling some of the Wild Atlantic Way from Galway to Donegal. The location was excellent with rooms overlooking Killybegs Harbour and the Donegal Hills - very clean and cosy while rain lashed down. TheTurntable restaurant specialises in local seafood with a choice of table d'Hote and a La carte menus. We had dinner in the bar one evening for light fare on offer - service was quick & efficient. For breakfast was there was a good choice of foods and juices - gluten-free food is also on offer. This hotel is a haven of rest for weary hungry travellers.

Room Tip: Harbour view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraHotelKillybegs, Front Office Manager at Tara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear John M

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We really appreciate it. We are delighted you both enjoyed your time here with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards

Loretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. Before arriving I e-mailed to let them know that one of our party was a coeliac and they made sure that there was loads of gluten free options available. The location was excellent, right on the harbor and an ideal location for traveling around donegal. The hotel was spotless and the service excellent.The locals regard this hotel as the best place to eat. The staff were friendly, efficient and went out of their way to please us. This was my second time staying here and it won’t be my last.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Martin030662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraHotelKillybegs, Front Office Manager at Tara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Martin030662

On behalf of the team here at the Tara thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and thank you for recognizing our staff & service. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Loretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Nice bedrooms, comfortable and well fitted out. Excellent restaurant. Some senior staff in bar obviously don’t want to be there and provide a not very welcoming service. Girls in restaurant can’t do enough for make the meal a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank obrienkevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraHotelKillybegs, Front Office Manager at Tara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Obrienkevp

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please accept our apologies in relation to the welcome you received in our bar, service is extremely important to us and we are sorry we let you down on this occasion.

Hopefully we will see you in the future and thank you again for your kind review.

Warmest regards

Loretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews