We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A most enjoyable two day break"”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballycotton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I would like to start by saying that I have stayed in some of the best hotels worldwide, but was blown away by the cheery welcome we received as we entered the hotel ( kudos to Lisa ) and to the rest of the staff who were all marvellous and met all our requests with a smile !
Comfortable sea facing room with lovely view over the bay, cosy bar, good food and great staff....what more could one ask ?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had our wedding here last August and the staff were all so lovely and so helpfull. I was a reluctant bride type, I didn't want bridezilla type fuss, but Maria made sure it was perfect! Great food (almost 60 filet steaks cooked to indivdual order, beautiful local fresh fish) great bar staff and I think if i'd asked Maria and her team to but my dress she would have smiled and said no problem! Made great memories for us all. Look forward to going back this summer for a lazy weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starryeyed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our expectations were not high as we travelled to Ballycotton to meet with some family for a one-night re-union. We had called in some years earlier in search of Sunday lunch but in the aftermatch of a wedding, it was very busy and we went away disappointed.

Not this time; all aspects of our stay were excellent, nice welcome, very good food and a lovely room added up to excelllent value for money.

Ballycotton is a nicely maintained fishing village in East Cork - a little off the beaten track but all the more attractive for that - well worth a visit particularly to include the Bayview.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spearwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

What can I say about the Bayview - the view is great, the food is wonderful, the rooms are lovely but to be honest the real secret weapon are the people that work there. We chose to have our wedding there in September of this year and the day could not have been more perfect. Maria and the team put with up with my slightly frayed nerves in the run up to the big day, organised all of the rooms for the guest and even told me where to get the make up done - now that is service and alll done with a smile. All of their advice was impeccable and I will be eternally grateful for that 15 minutes when they took everyone into the dining room and we could have a libation ( though I had coffee....) and just breathe ( and probably for the first time all day)

If you have a chance to drop down to this lovely part of East Cork make sure that you drop into the Bayview and if you are planning your nuptials you could not hope to find a better place.

Hope to see you all again soon when you reopen.

Thanks again for a wonderful day - from Jennifer, Donal and Daniel Sheahan.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Everything about our one night stay at Bayview Hotel was perfect! We stayed the night of 01 October and wish we had stayed longer. The room was extremely comfortable with a magical view. We initially prebooked the hotel without breakfast but decided to have breakfast at 15 Euros each. The food was sensational - and the service was perfect. Adrien in the restaurant where breakfast was served could work at any top class hotel anywhere in the world!! I think we had our best Eggs Benedict ever! The raspberries, yoghurt and croissants could not be faulted. We also extend our compliments to Siobhan at the Reception Desk - she offered a genuine welcome to us and is a great asset to the Hotel. Hotel staff from around the world could learn a lot from Siobhan. We recommend this hotel to anyone!
Peter from Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycotton
3.5 km away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
758 reviews
10.1 km away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,710 reviews
17.2 km away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,705 reviews
15.4 km away
Midleton Park Hotel
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
719 reviews
34.1 km away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: Ballycotton, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballycotton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballycotton
Price Range: ₹ 6,503 - ₹ 16,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Ballycotton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing