We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sea side hotel”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballycotton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My friend and I stayed two nights at the Bayview. Our room was wonderful, overlooking the sea and harbor. Everyone was very accomodating and answered all our needs and requests. Exceptional views from room.
We also spent 2 nights at their sister hotel, Garryvoe hotel. Also exceptional service, beautiful sea view room, very large, and wonderful bathroom. We also had 2 breakfasts and two dinners at hotel. All were excellent and included in a senior package we chose. We had choice of anything on the menu and service was just great. The food was exceptional, nicely presented and servers were outstanding. They met our every need.
This is a wonderful area to stay in, by the sea and Ballycotton harbor. We enjoyed the area, the hotels and the amenities very much. Would love to go back and spend more time. Very convenient to many attractions .

Room Tip: We did pay an upgrade room fee at the Garryvoe for a sea view room. It was worth it. The Bayview roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorcahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 321 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

We decided to have our wedding reception at the Bayview based on the stunning views. I am delighted to say that the quality of service and food easily matched these. From Stephen's patience and advice on planning our wedding reception to the fantastic efforts made by Maria, Margaret and the two James on the day itself I have to give the Bayview my strongest recommendation. It was perfect. Our sincerest thanks, Marc and Arlene Fritsche.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marcphisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I can't sing the praises of the staff in the Bayview highly enough, the service is impeccable from check-in to check-out.
The hotel itself is positioned on the waters edge overlooking Ballycotton village and the harbour, with views of the bay out to sea over the lighthouse to die for.
Food is amazing...breakfast, lunch and dinner all impressed.
No pool, but sea swimming is on the doorstep in summer and the sister hotel close by has full Spa facilities.
It's a good half hour drive from Cork city but well worth it, in fact I stayed in July this year and went back again in October.
Everything is good but the staff really make the difference, Margaret, Adrian, Lisa to name but a few.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benceltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

From the moment we arrived, we were awestruck with the awesome vast ocean views! Water, water everywhere! The location, staff (especially Margaret O.), and entire property were fantastic and spotless. It was like stepping back in time to a bygone era of elegance and comfort beyond ordinary these days! Everyone was friendly and engaging. Fabulous food, a cozy atmosphere in the bar, sophisticated dining room and decor throughout describes this most wonderful hotel! If you're looking for a room with a view, you've found it!!! My husband and I can't wait to return for our next anniversary!

Room Tip: First floor rooms with a balcony overlooking the ocean are magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DELTA-Girl-1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Revisiting a hotel where you had a wonderful experience is always a little nerve racking as you wonder if the standard will be the same. I am so glad to say that my recent visit to the Bayview Hotel in Ballycotton equalled my previous visit and the overall stay was one of my best this year.

All the staff, including Maria and Adrian were professional and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food and accommodation was superb and the suite that we had contained three balconies that gave us breathtaking views over the beautiful bay. There were not too many guests staying so the overall experience was one of peace and quiet which is something that can be rare in hotels in Ireland.

The choice and variety of food available in the restaurant is very good and every dish was presented with flair and imagination. Fresh bread and scones are baked daily and all meat and fish used is sourced from local producers. This is what sets this hotel apart from many others and one of the reasons that I will be returning again. Thank you all for making this stay such a comfortable and memorable one.

I have included some pictures of the dishes that I had as the presentation of them was so beautiful.

Room Tip: Most rooms on the 1st floor have balconies that open onto the ocean- 2nd floor rooms may only have w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie_Morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycotton
3.5 km away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
763 reviews
10.1 km away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,736 reviews
17.2 km away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Midleton Park Hotel
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
728 reviews
24.0 km away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,726 reviews
34.1 km away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: Ballycotton, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballycotton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballycotton
Price Range: ₹ 6,710 - ₹ 13,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Ballycotton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing