We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 121
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alistos Hotel(Gytheio)
US$ 140
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantheon City Hotel(Gytheio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 83
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aktaion Resort(Selinitsa)
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa di Terra(Mavrovouni)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bello Horizonte Rooms & Apartments(Mavrovouni)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
20
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewthe main roadbedroombedsbeach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The Vathi Hotel complex consists of the hotel per se, and two adjacent groups of Mani-type "towers" (Aris Studios and Eu Zen) all of which share the same infrastructure (restaurant, swimming pool). My family and I stayed at am Eu Zen "mini-tower" which I found very charming and comfortable with a great sea view to boot.

The service was more than polite. The food was not typical hotel-food and distinctly home-flavored. The pool deck is a great chilling spot. The nearby beach (about 5 minutes walk) is wonderful, about 2.4 kms long. It is interesting to visit the northern part of the beach, but very carefully because turtles nest there (fortunately the nests are protected by small bamboo fences set up by environmentalists). The only prettiest beach in Mani is at Marmari IMHO.

There is little if anything to complain about Vathi Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Vathi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you again, next time you visit Mani! Best regards, VATHI HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Vathi means Deep and that's what you're getting in terms of experience, if you choose this hotel for your summer vacation. Clean rooms, reasonable prices, perfect pool for the kids, great view, breathe taking sunset. Good breakfast -maybe it needs two or three more things- super drinks at the pool bar and splendid owners. Michalis and Gianna are lovable people and will be happy to have a drink with you, giving all the info you need as where to go around the region.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent there 5 days late June this year,in Lakonia,which is the south of Peloponesse.The city of gythion is nearby,around 20 min by car.We stayed in the appartments behind the main building of the hotel.The appartment was fully equipped,a nice bedroom,living room and kitchen.A lovely balcony that faced the sea,with beautiful view,had chairs and table where you could sit and enjoy your coffee or breakfast.The complex had a small swimming pool where if you had kids they could swim under your supervision.Breakfast was not included but you could buy all the things you wanted from a nearby small market,and make breakfast your own way.The price per stay was quite reasonable in june when we stayed there,i really dont know reg the other months of Summer when its the high season.The beach was a few minutes away on foot,and it was excellent,nice water,and very clean.There are several beach bars where you can get sunbeds and umbrelas in the price when you pay for coffee and drinks.There are also a few taverns where you can eat,on the beach,but in my opinion its better to go to Gythion which is a lovely town and there is a large variety of restaurants tavernas and bars.Try the restaurant which is located in the little island in front of the port.It has beatiful dishes and the bar on the roof is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TZENH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We visited this year the county of Lakonia in peloponnese.The hotel we stayed was 10 minites far from Gythion and about 15 from Areopolis which is the traditional capital of Mani so it was very easy for us visit both municipalities.The hotel was excellent.It was newly built with traditional stone and its rooms were very large and convenient.Every morning the breakfast had traditional tastes and the personnel were very kind.The rooms were kept very clean every day.The beach was nearly the hotel and it was very beautiful.A trully excellent choise!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YannisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Vathi Hotel and wished we had stayed in this beautiful unspoilt area for longer. The hotel is part of a larger complex that also consists of Aris studios and, apartments (the apartments have a Greek name written in Greek so unable to spell correctly). The bedroom was large and very clean with kingsize bed and two sofa beds with ample room to include a mini kitchenette with table and four chairs and a good sized fridge freezer. The room was air conditioned and also had a balcony with table and chairs. Ample wardrobe space and an ensuite shower room. Service was excellent and only five minutes walk to the beach at Vathi. There are a couple of restaurants nearby on the beachfront as well as a little further away (five minutes) by car. It has its own pool with specific openning hours as well as ample sunbeds to relax. The complex looks relatively new and is built in traditional stone, blending into the local area very well. There are other beaches nearby such as Skoutari (our favourite) and the city of Gythion is about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. They don't serve breakfast but you can buy snacks from their bar area. We just drove to the nearest bakery (a five minute drive towards the main road) where we could sit and enjoy local Greek pastries and a cup of coffee. The hotel really is ideal for a family and we would definitely consider going back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sibarita2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews