We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
21
14
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
14
7
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Hotel Scwan is in the middle og the village, and has a good parking place for guests. You can also eat traditional dinner here.

Rooms are Ok. The only thing here are the church bells nearby. One night they rang almost all the time. They did not do so the other two nights we stayed there.

Breakfast was very good with lots og brown bread to choose among. Some sweets for those who eat that for brakfast.

The only thing to complain about was lacking of air condition and the soap was difficult to reach when you had a showeer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Useally, I stay at SAARPARK, but stayed here this time due to fully book at Saarpark. This Scwan hotel is looks like B&B, but excelent restaurant there.
They serve seasonal disch such as Red Mashrooms and Fresh Mussel.
Very delicious dishes thy are.
One problem can be rooms facing to charch. Every 30min, they ring bells and 6:30 am, gig bells for longer period.

Room Tip: Suggest Rooms Not facing to Charch side.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SingaPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Zum Schwan has the ideal location et the end of pedestrian zone. Free car park is only few meters from the main entrance. We had our room in the cheapest category, on 3rd floor, view to the side street and village church, but it was more than satisfactory. Spacious room and a large balcony with flowers. Everything in the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was generous, good cheeses and cold cuts, bacon and eggs and fruits, and breakfast was included in the room price. Free wifi, though we had problems to keep in touch in social media. The hotel restaurant had typical Saarland dishes, delicious simple german food. Funny enough, no sausages or basic "wienerschnitzel" on the meny. Room 95€, dinner for two with bottle of quality white wine 80€.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TaiteilijaUpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

An excellent hotel for location, service, cleanliness, and dinner. Reasonable price that include a nice buffet breakfast in the room price. This is a must see town, home of Volleroy and Boch, with a church with many mosaics.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed for 2 days here on our way to France. Mettlach and Hotel Schwan both have much to recommend them. Our room, 201, was large, beautiful bathroom, recent renovation, small balcony overlooking the pedestrian street. The breakfast offered every option including fresh fruit, breads, cakes, good quality coffee & tea from machines. Evening meal and wines good too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sonoscozzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews