We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect birthday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
supermom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday getaway”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

first time in Eureka and so glad I chose the historic Crescent Hotel. Perfect location ( we walked downtown via the trail behind the hotel ). Hotel has character, room was cozy and they have a large parking lot. We left the 'do not disturb' sign on the door and returned to find a bag hung on the door with fresh towels, shampoo, toilet paper and coffee pod refills...we were impressed! Fabulous getaway!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alissa8871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,365
    625
    228
    169
    119
See reviews for
630
1,197
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a wonderful place, everything about this Grand Hotel as well as the Eureka Springs Arkansas area just screams "CHARM." I was impressed with everything from check in to departure. The bellman was a wonderful tour guide,he kept us entertained with wonderful stories about the history of the hotel and the area.
I could not have made a better choice and will definately return to celebrate another year!
Our Thanks to the General Manager for such a wonderful visit!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, I would recomend a room overlooking the back side of the hotel, the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatmanteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Crescent Hotel with us. Happy anniversary and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Absolutely fantastic experience from arrival to departure. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We stayed in a King Parlor room which was roomy, comfortable and had access to a balcony which is only shared by one other King room. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is worth the cost. We ate there both mornings and our server Dolly added to the charm of the meal. The Ghost Tour was a lot of fun (ask for Ramsey, he was our tour guide and is great) and not too scary for our 11 year old daughter (even with the lights out in the former morgue). The Crescent is a beautifully restored, pet friendly (as long as the hotel's ghost cat doesn't scare your dog) old hotel full of history and charm. We can't wait to go back and will definitely be staying at the Crescent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of our amenities we offer here at the Crescent Hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountain view
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a wonderful first time visit to the Crescent Hotel and beautiful Eureka Springs. We enjoyed our ghost tour and got lots of fun pictures. The staff was very helpful in finding us some great restaurants to eat at and made finding our way around very easy. The complimentary shuttle service to downtown was a great addition in not having to drive ourselves around. All in all we would recommend this stay to anyone looking for a great trip!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryGurl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A beautiful, peaceful place to relax. Dinner in the Crystal Dining Room was quite good with excellent service. Having the New Moon Spa on-site enhances the experience. The stunning views from one of the decks encourage you to be still and take it all in. I've wanted to stay at the Crescent since I first saw the building many years ago - I'm glad I did. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FisherRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax at our mountain top resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
741 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Property: 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Address: 75 Prospect Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3021
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,416 - ₹ 19,975
Hotel Class:3 star — 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today for Eureka Springs lodging, the full-service Crescent Hotel features 81 rooms including luxury suites and cottages, hot tub and swimming pool, the New Moon Spa & Salon, the 1886 Steakhouse, Sky Bar Gourmet Pizza with al fresco dining, concierge and bellman service, a resort activities coordinator, all surrounded by 15 acres of manicured show gardens and pristine woods with hiking and walking trails. The hotel also offers Daily Activity Programming including a Kids Kamp, Spa Fitness, History Tour, and Back Porch Social. The Crescent Hotel is also home to over 400 wedding events per year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1886 Crescent Hotel And Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs Arkansas
1886 Crescent Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Spa Eureka Springs
Crescent Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing