We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Haunted Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
mountain view
1 review
“Great stay at the Haunted Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a wonderful first time visit to the Crescent Hotel and beautiful Eureka Springs. We enjoyed our ghost tour and got lots of fun pictures. The staff was very helpful in finding us some great restaurants to eat at and made finding our way around very easy. The complimentary shuttle service to downtown was a great addition in not having to drive ourselves around. All in all we would recommend this stay to anyone looking for a great trip!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryGurl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,400
    642
    232
    176
    123
See reviews for
659
1,224
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A beautiful, peaceful place to relax. Dinner in the Crystal Dining Room was quite good with excellent service. Having the New Moon Spa on-site enhances the experience. The stunning views from one of the decks encourage you to be still and take it all in. I've wanted to stay at the Crescent since I first saw the building many years ago - I'm glad I did. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FisherRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax at our mountain top resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times. We always have a great experience. No ghosts this trip, which disappointed my husband, but then the "most haunted" rooms were already taken. The service was great. The only "con" is that the elevator is out of commission as it is being redone and brought up to a better standard. However, I explained that I couldn't go higher than the 2nd floor and they put us in a first floor room. All you have to do is let them know. The dining experience in the Crystal Dining Room as exceptional. You must give it a try for dinner and breakfast. We will stay again.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. However, if you are looking for ghosts ask for 202 or 218.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for your review and for being understanding about the elevator. It is a working progress that will be new and improved before we know it. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, MO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

As of late, I have begun to travel fairly often to the Eureka Springs area. The aura and character of this stunning hotel has totally captivated me and has guaranteed that I will be a frequent guest very often. I visit this area primarily for business, and this establishment provides me everything that I could imagine....a beautiful room with gorgeous period decor, peace and quiet for getting work done in the evenings, fantastic food and drink at the roof-top restaurant, and extremely comfortable beds/bedding for a perfect night's sleep. I can assure you that the Crescent has my business whenever I am near!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoy your stays here and we are thankful for your business. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here on Friday the 13th with a couple of friends (at their urging). We have been to Eureka many times, and always wanted to stay at the Crescent. It was fantastic!

Pros: the hotel is centrally located, it's absolutely beautiful, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Take the ghost tour at 8pm if you are interested in some spooky history!

Cons: the day we went, the elevator was broken. Also, the water temperature in our room fluctuated wildly. (these are MINOR cons, I almost didn't even post them, and being in any historic hotel this is expected).

Overall: STAY HERE! Put it on your list! It was a great time!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,299 reviews
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
470 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
128 reviews
2.0 km away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Property: 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Address: 75 Prospect Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3021
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,882 - ₹ 21,311
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today for Eureka Springs lodging, the full-service Crescent Hotel features 81 rooms including luxury suites and cottages, hot tub and swimming pool, the New Moon Spa & Salon, the 1886 Steakhouse, Sky Bar Gourmet Pizza with al fresco dining, concierge and bellman service, a resort activities coordinator, all surrounded by 15 acres of manicured show gardens and pristine woods with hiking and walking trails. The hotel also offers Daily Activity Programming including a Kids Kamp, Spa Fitness, History Tour, and Back Porch Social. The Crescent Hotel is also home to over 400 wedding events per year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1886 Crescent Hotel And Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs Arkansas
1886 Crescent Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Spa Eureka Springs
Crescent Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing