We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and unique” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Dallas Center, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
“Fun and unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our stay at the Crescent Hotel was very unique. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Our room was small, but there are plenty of places to explore and we didnt spend much time in our room. I was disappointed that the ghost tour was $21.00 per person. We were already spending a lot of money staying in the hotel and I felt there should be a discount for hotel guests. Our breakfast was very good, but we ended up with the same waitress both mornings and she was very unfriendly. Elevator was broken when we were there...but overall a fun experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hallways would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found several things to do around the hotel. Your comment on the ghost tour price for quest is noted and will be carried further, thank you for the constructive criticism. We apologize for the waitstaff issue in the dining room and that also will be addressed. The elevator is not broken but being completely replaced for your safety in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    596
    214
    161
    113
See reviews for
580
1,130
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very nice and historic place to retreat, with excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My first visit to the Crescent was a reunion with a childhood best friend after a 40 year separation. She had spent her honeymoon at the Crescent and recommended it as a unique historic destination. We had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. We required special room accommodations due to a physical disability and the hotel could not have been more helpful. We also enjoyed the excellent food and the beautiful gardens...and of course the charm or historic downtown Eureka Springs. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danagroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit. Glad that we could accomidate your special needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We went for our honeymoon. We stayed in the King suite on the fourth floor. The room was lovely, with 2 large tvs and comfy accommadations. But finding out, when we arrived that the elevator was being repaired was quite a shock. I've had knee surgery, and while I can manage stairs, it is painful to do it alot. And it makes my knees swell. Not what I wanted for my honeymoon. I could even understand, if the elevator suddenly went out...but it had been out for 2 months. It was being renovated. The poor bellboys carried more than they should have had to, up and down the stairs. And I felt obligated (not by them, but just by the situation) to tip them more than I normally would.
I love the Crescent and I'm sure I'll go back. But I'll make sure to check the elevator status or I'll stay on a lower level. It's sometimes unavoidable to not be at the proper 'handicap accessible' capacity. But it should be announced better. So patrons can make an informed decision.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not warned about the elevator and any inconveniences it may have caused you. We are replacing the whole elevator for your safety and convince in the future. That you for taking care of the bell boys and they appreciate it as well. We have noted this review and will take it further and several notices and memos have been sent out. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The floors slanted but I felt like I was going to fall forward when in the shower. The cold water would randomly disappear and result in scalding hot water. I probably would return once the elevator is fixed and any vegetarian options for meals. Parents left their kids run in the halls yelling so definetly do not go with inclement weather.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dulaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your review. The hotel is very old in age and can cause some abnormal issues at times but our staff does their best to keep everything updated that is possible. Spring break always brings a loud time for the hotel but hoping the weather being good held some of the noise outside. Vegetarian meals are noted and will be carried further. We look forward to seeing you in the future when our elevator is replaced and safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.4 km away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Property: 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Address: 75 Prospect Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,267 - ₹ 19,764
Hotel Class:3 star — 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today for Eureka Springs lodging, the full-service Crescent Hotel features 81 rooms including luxury suites and cottages, hot tub and swimming pool, the New Moon Spa & Salon, the 1886 Steakhouse, Sky Bar Gourmet Pizza with al fresco dining, concierge and bellman service, a resort activities coordinator, all surrounded by 15 acres of manicured show gardens and pristine woods with hiking and walking trails. The hotel also offers Daily Activity Programming including a Kids Kamp, Spa Fitness, History Tour, and Back Porch Social. The Crescent Hotel is also home to over 400 wedding events per year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1886 Crescent Hotel And Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs Arkansas
1886 Crescent Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Spa Eureka Springs
Crescent Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing