We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect 23rd anniversary dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Taverne Restaurant & Lounge

Grand Taverne Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Grand Taverne Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 129 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elegent, Gourmet CuisineAll food is created from scratch beginning with Chef Dave Gilderson's balcony herb garden. The bread is baked fresh daily. We also serve our own gourmet specialized coffee.Unforgettable cuisine with elegant presentations creates a memorable upscale dining occasion for even the most discriminating. Treat the one you love to a romantic dinner by candlelight!Open nightly from 5pm-9pm
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect 23rd anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We enjoyed the crabcake appetizer. I had scallops with potato risotto and asparagus and loved it all. My spouse had the "hawg" chop with potatoes dauphinois and asparagus and he was thoroughly impressed. We also enjoyed a bottle of Girard zin, a featured wine. We finished our meal with the white chocolate creme brulee and it was great not too rich or sweet, it tasted a bit of roasted marshmallow but not as sweet. Our server was terrific and we had our section of the restaurant to ourselves. It can get busy but we went on an off weekend-Sunday night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    53
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Aire, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“girls getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Good ambiance, great food, good service. The entertainment was great, piano player was awesome. After dinner we walked up the street and found a bluegress band playing on a patio, very enjoyable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, MO
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

No complaints whatsoever about the service. Very friendly, welcoming staff at a time when they were not at all busy. Great salads, great entrees. Try the potato side dish - it's different but really good and worth a try. Really nice atmosphere. The only disappointment was the dessert - too small a portion, served cold when I anticipated warm, and the focus seemed to be very much more on presentation than taste or a fair portion size.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grumpy staff doesn't make a good experience.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

When we first went into this restaurant, we loved the beautiful decor and atmosphere. This feeling was immediately dampened by the grumpy staff. The gentleman who took our reservations took what seemed forever to look up from his paperwork and acknowledge us. Then, he acted as if it was a burden to put our names down for a reservation. When we discovered that we would not be able to make our reservation due to sudden circumstances, we phoned and we believe the same gentleman from earlier answered the phone. He outright told us we were rude to cancel the reservation and promptly hung up on us. A great disappointment, we had heard this restaurant was one of the best in Eureka. Too bad we never even got to taste the food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal & service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Upscale with respectable wine list. Friendly and skilled wait staff. Enjoyed the evening.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJantsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Taverne Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Grand Taverne Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing