We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet little b&b! I would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
Ranked #24 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet little b&b! I would stay there again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the Gabriel room. Although it was a small room, it felt pretty cozy. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the breakfast was nice. The innkeeper was very friendly and respectful of our privacy. Parking was off the street which is great. The tub had a handheld shower and you had to sit in the tub so it might be difficult for older folks to get in and out of. It worked fine for us.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The location of Heart of the Hills is exactly what we were looking for: close to Main street, but off the beaten path a bit. The peace and quiet was perfect. David's breakfast was exquisite. He was very available and forthcoming with any information we needed, but he certainly gave us our space. The stayed in the Summit Suite, which was charming and roomy. We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schurchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

There were 5 of us so we reserved The Carriage House and Gabriel Room. We loved the decor and the host was very welcoming. Location couldn't be better. The breakfast reviews are accurate!! I think the strawberry shortcake may have been something extra for the birthday! Excellent experience. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironside54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We decided to pay more to stay within walking distance to the Main/Spring street attraction and we were not disappointed. You really can't beat the location, it is only a short 5 minutes downhill walk in the residential area towards Spring street. We stayed in the smallest room Gabriel, the few complaints we had included the loud AC unit and the carpeted area that can use some steam clean. The AC unit is small and only 5 feet away from the bed thus made it noisier at night. The room is very small so there is not much space to move around.

Overall the room is clean, has a small entry area/foyer with a 2 seat dining table. You also have your own private patio where you can enjoy your morning breakfast. The decor is quaint cottage style.

Breakfast was served promptly at 830-845 am. We were very impressed with the food, it's worth a visit back just for the breakfast. But definitely choose a bigger room.

Room Tip: get a bigger room, go during cooler months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Eureka Springs in August. While it was scorching hot there during that time of year, the room stayed cool and lovely. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was the quaintest, most charming room I've ever stayed in! It was very private and felt like my own little cottage in the hills! The room was stocked with coffee and tea and bottled waters and upon arrival there was a little platter of cookies waiting for us! Breakfast each morning was amazing and we ate out on the back patio overlooking the garden. I recommend this place to everyone I hear is visiting Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsStevens75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.9 km away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 km away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tradewinds Lodging & BnB
Tradewinds Lodging & BnB
#11 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 km away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 km away
Elmwood House
Elmwood House
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage

Property: Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
Address: 5 Summit St, On the Historic Loop, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Uptown Cottages)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,916 - ₹ 14,383
Hotel Class:3 star — Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of the Hills Cottage/Inn a B&B, sits on the upper Historic loop only 3 blocks from the heart of downtown Eureka Springs. With easy access to walking, hiking and biking trails this Inn is centrally located. This award winning Bed and Breakfast Inn & Cottage has been serving guests with a "local authentic travel experience" for over 30 years. If you are seeking relaxation, refreshment and or maybe some romance then Heart of the Hills Inn is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing