We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wanderoo Lodge(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Orleans Hotel(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Village Inn(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eureka Matterhorn Towers(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
37
6
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
6
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummit suitecarriage houseprivate deckeach morninggenerous servingsb and bgourmet breakfastmini fridgefront porchcomfortable bedtrip to eureka springsmy husband and iyear anniversaryback porchplace to staynext morningin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The location of Heart of the Hills is exactly what we were looking for: close to Main street, but off the beaten path a bit. The peace and quiet was perfect. David's breakfast was exquisite. He was very available and forthcoming with any information we needed, but he certainly gave us our space. The stayed in the Summit Suite, which was charming and roomy. We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schurchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

There were 5 of us so we reserved The Carriage House and Gabriel Room. We loved the decor and the host was very welcoming. Location couldn't be better. The breakfast reviews are accurate!! I think the strawberry shortcake may have been something extra for the birthday! Excellent experience. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironside54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We decided to pay more to stay within walking distance to the Main/Spring street attraction and we were not disappointed. You really can't beat the location, it is only a short 5 minutes downhill walk in the residential area towards Spring street. We stayed in the smallest room Gabriel, the few complaints we had included the loud AC unit and the carpeted area that can use some steam clean. The AC unit is small and only 5 feet away from the bed thus made it noisier at night. The room is very small so there is not much space to move around.

Overall the room is clean, has a small entry area/foyer with a 2 seat dining table. You also have your own private patio where you can enjoy your morning breakfast. The decor is quaint cottage style.

Breakfast was served promptly at 830-845 am. We were very impressed with the food, it's worth a visit back just for the breakfast. But definitely choose a bigger room.

Room Tip: get a bigger room, go during cooler months.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Eureka Springs in August. While it was scorching hot there during that time of year, the room stayed cool and lovely. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was the quaintest, most charming room I've ever stayed in! It was very private and felt like my own little cottage in the hills! The room was stocked with coffee and tea and bottled waters and upon arrival there was a little platter of cookies waiting for us! Breakfast each morning was amazing and we ate out on the back patio overlooking the garden. I recommend this place to everyone I hear is visiting Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsStevens75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We went to see the fall foliage and fell in love with Eureka Springs - and Heart of the Hills. David is an amazing host (fresh warm cookies on arrival) and the most delicious breakfast we've ever had - on the patio overlooking the garden. The Cottage is delightful, warm, comfortable, and welcoming. It is in the best location - close to the downtown area, and on the trolley route. Don't miss checking out the Crescent Hotel (go to the fourth floor and just take in the view) and ride the carriage if she is still there (she swore she was retiring).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews