We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
498
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
498
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon desserts each morning picnic basket lauren suite my husband and i get away homemade breakfast wonderful place romantic getaway honeymoon suite b b's enjoyed our stay person jacuzzi couples massage wonderful breakfast we've stayed anniversary weekend
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect! It is the middle point between the Ozarks attractions and the Main Street attractions! The Sabrina Suite is where we stayed and it was very comfortable and just right for the occasion! The daily surprise snakes were oh so good and the breakfast was very tasteful as well!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed in Eureka Springs last weekend and drove to Fayettville to a football game. We loved Evening Shade! The owners are more like hosts than inn keepers. Every night we had dessert waiting on us. We stayed three nights and enjoyed lemon cake, Heath cake and homemade strawberry cake. Each one topped the other! The breakfasts that the bring to your door every morning are substantial and to die for. They supply you with all of the luxuries from home in your room. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our room. Thanks again for all of the hospitality, we can't wait to make an excuse to come again! :)

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tracymcgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We came to Eureka Springs for a quick weekend get away and stumbled across the Evening Shade Inn after a quick internet search. We got lucky! The room was clean, good sized, and fully stocked. They attended to any comforts we might need. The property was very nice and peaceful. The daily breakfast and afternoon desserts were so tasty! This is just another example of a nice Bed and Breakfast that is superbly priced!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The room was beautiful. The breakfast were wonderful as we remembered. The evening desserts were also an added treat. We celebrated our anniversary with a road trip to the Eureka Springs area, and had a great time. We are both especially fond of the Jacuzzi tub. Can't wait till next year. We stayed at the Evening Shade on Oct 20 and 21.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NiteVision55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is our 8th visit to Evening Shade. We stay here each time we do a fall road trip to Eureka Springs. We have thought about trying other places, but Evening Shade makes us feel right at home so we return there each year. We so appreciate the quiet surroundings, the large rooms, the cleanliness and care taken and of course the wonderful desserts and breakfast. I highly recommend Evening Shade. You will not be disappointed.

Room tip: All rooms are great.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews