We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed in the honeymoon cottage and both the cabin and service was incredible. You will not find a more comfortable stay. The owners go to great lengths to ensure that you receive the best service possible. Thanks Evening Shade Inn!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
403
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I were looking forward to a weekend get away for my birthday and one last romantic get away before he deployed. The owners were very nice and the food was great!! The room on the other hand wasn't quite what we expected. The room was very clean and tidy, but it wasn't what we had in mind. I think the description led us astray.. there was no kitchen, only a mini fridge and microwave, the jacuzzi was nice, but this room was more like a glorified motel room. The decor was cheesy and old fashioned where we are a more modern couple..... the greatest thing about this place was in fact the breakfasts and desserts!

Room Tip: know exactly what you are getting! ASK QUESTIONS!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
We are so glad you got to spend some quality time together before your husband's deployment. I'm sorry you were expecting a kitchen in your room. We provide an extensive list of amenities such as king beds, two person jacuzzis, refrigerators, microwaves, flat screen tv's, DVD players with movies, etc, but we don't have kitchens in any of our accommodations. We provide a full description and multiple pictures of each and every suite and cottage on our website. We are glad you found the room to be clean and tidy and that you enjoyed the breakfast and desserts that we delivered to your room. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olathe
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We went down for a weekend away and had never been to Eureka Springs before. Everything was way above our expectations. There was not a detail that was overlooked. The special touches in the room made all the difference. Everything was super clean and Donna and Clark were so friendly. She explained everything to us and made the whole stay go smooth and without a hitch. We will definately go back and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This was our fourth time to stay at Evening Shade & our first time to stay in the Evening Shade honeymoon cottage. It is so nice & the room is so spacious. We really enjoyed the beautiful surroundings & sitting outside in the porch swing. The breakfasts & desserts are always wonderful! We look forward to our trip here every year & would highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you to Clark & Donna for making every stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexia, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

When my new husband and I decided to "elope," we chose Eureka Springs. It seemed romantic and I had personally never been there. David chose Evening Shade. I was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it won't be our last - at least not our last at Evening Shade. David is already talking about our first anniversary and making reservations NOW! Donna and Clark - the Innkeepers - are extraordinary! Attention is paid to every imaginable detail. From in-room desserts in the evening, to the gourmet breaksfasts in the morning - nothing could have been more perfect. The beautiful cottage was immaculate and had absolutely everything we needed. Thank you Clark and Donna for a wonderful wedding and honeymoon! Sandy and David Johnson, Mexia, TX

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcneil917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.8 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,261 reviews
2.3 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,508 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
2.2 km away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
274 reviews
2.1 km away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,398 - ₹ 10,659
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Inn b&b
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing