We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast(Eureka Springs)
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woods Cabins(Eureka Springs)
US$ 193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bud Manor(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
US$ 228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast(Eureka Springs)
US$ 143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 62
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanderoo Lodge(Eureka Springs)
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Blossom Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
489
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon dessertseach morningpicnic basketlauren suitemy husband and iget awaywonderful placeromantic getawayhoneymoon suiteenjoyed our stayb b'swonderful breakfastcouples massagewe've stayedjacuzzi tubyear anniversarycan't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I were looking forward to a weekend get away for my birthday and one last romantic get away before he deployed. The owners were very nice and the food was great!! The room on the other hand wasn't quite what we expected. The room was very clean and tidy, but it wasn't what we had in mind. I think the description led us astray.. there was no kitchen, only a mini fridge and microwave, the jacuzzi was nice, but this room was more like a glorified motel room. The decor was cheesy and old fashioned where we are a more modern couple..... the greatest thing about this place was in fact the breakfasts and desserts!

Room Tip: know exactly what you are getting! ASK QUESTIONS!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

We are so glad you got to spend some quality time together before your husband's deployment. I'm sorry you were expecting a kitchen in your room. We provide an extensive list of amenities such as king beds, two person jacuzzis, refrigerators, microwaves, flat screen tv's, DVD players with movies, etc, but we don't have kitchens in any of our accommodations. We provide a full description and multiple pictures of each and every suite and cottage on our website. We are glad you found the room to be clean and tidy and that you enjoyed the breakfast and desserts that we delivered to your room. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We went down for a weekend away and had never been to Eureka Springs before. Everything was way above our expectations. There was not a detail that was overlooked. The special touches in the room made all the difference. Everything was super clean and Donna and Clark were so friendly. She explained everything to us and made the whole stay go smooth and without a hitch. We will definately go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This was our fourth time to stay at Evening Shade & our first time to stay in the Evening Shade honeymoon cottage. It is so nice & the room is so spacious. We really enjoyed the beautiful surroundings & sitting outside in the porch swing. The breakfasts & desserts are always wonderful! We look forward to our trip here every year & would highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you to Clark & Donna for making every stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

When my new husband and I decided to "elope," we chose Eureka Springs. It seemed romantic and I had personally never been there. David chose Evening Shade. I was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it won't be our last - at least not our last at Evening Shade. David is already talking about our first anniversary and making reservations NOW! Donna and Clark - the Innkeepers - are extraordinary! Attention is paid to every imaginable detail. From in-room desserts in the evening, to the gourmet breaksfasts in the morning - nothing could have been more perfect. The beautiful cottage was immaculate and had absolutely everything we needed. Thank you Clark and Donna for a wonderful wedding and honeymoon! Sandy and David Johnson, Mexia, TX

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcneil917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Booked the Evening Shade based on Trip advisor reviews for a short getaway. Wonderful place. The Morgan Suite is so nice and everything you need is provided--robes, hand mirrors, treats to snack on. Even though we fronted the main road it was so quiet you would think you were in the middle of the woods. Right on trolley stop to downtown Eureka Springs. Wonderful breakfast brought to your room . Room was spotless and Donna and Clark were very helpful. Take a walk down to the gazebo area on the property. Will be back,

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews