We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway weekend at The Woods Cabins”
Review of The Woods Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Woods Cabins
Ranked #2 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great location, owners were very friendly and there to help if we needed anything. I personally liked the swing, only meant to just check it out, it was so relaxing, I fell asleep. Rooms were clean , comfy bed, just a fun and relaxing weekend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smcneely43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers-Tom-Deb, Owner at The Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks so much for the nice review. We first saw that chair a few years ago at an RV show in Houston and Debbie was just waiting for a place for us to put it. I think she picked a great place for it. We are so glad you had a relaxing weekend. Hope you come again to visit our awesome little town.

Kind regards,
Tom and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We took a trip with my in laws and enjoyed the privacy of the cabin. Would recommend the cabins. Close to downtown but quiet at the same time. We will plan another trip in the future. Check out the gravity swing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 227gingerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers-Deb-Tom, Owner at The Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you were able to visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. That swing has caused quite a few people to fall fast asleep :-)

Kind Regards,
Debbie & Tom
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very helpful staff and the room was awesome. Woke up to a family of deer crossing right in front of the cabin. Location was just a few steps from downtown but you would never know it by how surrounded with trees it was.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jryan_572362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers-Tom-Deb, Owner at The Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for the great review. This location is absolutely wonderful. Living with deer constantly walking thru the property is another interesting experience. One of them have become so tame that a neighbor can actually feed her from his hand. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks again for the kind words.

Regards,
Tom and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My husband and I stayed in The Maple Cabin and absolutely loved our stay. This beautiful cabin has all of the amenities you could hope for including fluffy towels (thin towels being my pet peeve at some lodging). The hosts were gracious in every respect but not hovering. Located just a short walk from downtown but I suggest you drive unless you want to walk back up the very steep hill. The cabin was spotless but the bathtub was extremely slippery with no grab bar so be cautious getting in and out. Also, this is not a bed and breakfast so plan to cook your own in the fully equipped kitchen or pick up pastries from one of the great bakeries in town. I personally prefer this since I like to set my own breakfast time. This was a most relaxing getaway and we are looking forward to our return trip in cooler weather when we can use the on site hot tub.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank vegasgirl063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers-Deb-Tom, Owner at The Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for your great review :-) We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for mentioning a bar inside the tub. We have a grab bar on the outside of the tub now but will look at adding something in the tub as well .... we wouldn't want anyone to slip! We look forward to seeing you again -- the weather will be cooler very soon! Thank you again for your kind words.

Kind Regards,
Debbie & Tom
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We loved our stay here. We were in the Aspen for 2 nights and found everything to be top notch. The rooms are spotless and newly remodeled and refreshed. Its a quick walk to the downtown but the return.. takes longer as it's uphill. If you don't want to walk its a short drive. The hosts were great and very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this to our friends as it;s very quiet and peaceful yet close to the action when you want it. Very Very Nice!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers-Tom-Deb, Owner at The Woods Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks so much for those kind words. That walk back up can be a nice one. When we first moved here the first two walks back up was me getting the car for the others. ;-)
We are so glad we help you enjoy your stay here in Eureka Springs and do hope you come visit us again!

Tom and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
0.4 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,452 reviews
1.3 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
212 reviews
1.1 km away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
338 reviews
0.8 km away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 68 in Eureka Springs
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woods Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woods Cabins

Address: 50 Wall St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: ₹ 9,246 - ₹ 13,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woods Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woods Cabins features a craftsman design nestled on a mountain top with cobble stone walkways and waterfalls. The Woods is just a 5 min walk down a tree lined path to the historic Eureka Springs village below. We're private and secluded, but still in the center of activity. We offer one and two bedroom cabins ,waterfall twin cabins and an amazing hot tub. Come enjoy and relax! The amenities are endless and so are the memories you will make. All of the cabins have either a custom queen or king bed with luxury linens, Egyptian cotton towels, Jacuzzi tubs for two,heated bathroom tile floors, fireplaces, flat screen televisions with dvd player, full kitchen or kitchenette, wifi and private parking. Your vacation in Eureka Springs will be restful and relaxing when you indulge yourself at The Woods. Enjoy Eureka Springs' fine restaurants, sidewalk cafes,exquisite shops and beautiful parks, then return to The Woods and sip some complimentary coffee and juice on your private deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Woods Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woods Resort & Treehouse Hotel Eureka Springs
The Woods Resort And Treehouse
Treehouse Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing