We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Treehouse Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treehouse Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We recently stayed in the Bungalow Treehouse and we absolutely know why they stay so booked!! The cottages are very well maintained and so clean! We loved the welcome note on the door upon arrival and the music playing. We loved everything about the cottage!! The cottages are close enough to town if you want to get out for dinner or shopping or perfect if you just want to stay in and enjoy the peace and quiet! It's the perfect place to celebrate your anniversary or the perfect getaway for a little R&R. We ABSOLUTELY will be visiting again and would recommend to our friends!!

Room Tip: Cottages with the King size beds are located in the woods (more secluded) and the cottages with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhicks04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
315
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rogers
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I loved staying here. There was a welcome note that was addressed to us when we got to the front door. Loved the scenery and the hiking trail that was just down from our treehouse (we stayed in the Whispering Woods Treehouse). It was the perfect place to get away and just have a couples weekend and a great place to reconnect. We felt so at home here it was hard to leave. We have already decided that we will be making this a yearly trip from now on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our treehouse more than met our expectations. My husband was impressed, he told me I had out did myself by booking your place. Everything was clean, the welcoming music, the goodies in the frig, to help us celebrate our anniversary. The view was so relaxing as was the great tub. Had a great time watching the birds and squirrels. Great location, close to town but down the hill enough to make you feel miles away. The gift shop was better than any store in downtown Eureka, the only down fall was that I wanted to do some more shopping before we checked out and due to the remodeling of the office the gift shop area was sealed off that morning only some of the stuff had been moved out. We stayed 3 places while in Eureka and the Treehouse was by far the best, hope we can some day come again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

These darling cottages allow guests to enjoy living among the squirrels and birds! The cottages are beautifully designed to allow one to view the scenery from the vantage of the tallest pine trees. The setting is lovely in wooded lots, removed from street noise and other vacationers. It’s close enough to downtown Eureka to easily access dining and shopping while being far enough away to be hassle free. Each cottage has a heart shaped jet tub and there is a low-key ambiance…comfortable furnishings, yet just enough “rustic” to fit in well with the surroundings. The management provided coffee for the coffee maker and we were pleased to find a fresh loaf of banana nut bread in the fridge and fresh flowers on the table of the well-appointed kitchen. It was a delightful long weekend and we look forward to returning in the Fall. Check it out…you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Lofty Lookout provides the most privacy but they are all pretty private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WahineSistah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Treehouse Cottages were amazing from the welcome note on the door, to the relaxing music playing upon our arrival, to the fresh bread and juice it was all amazing. They exceeded our expectations 100% percent. With these details alone a return visit is in the works but on top of this our car broke down on day one of our stay. Laura at the front desk was so wonderful offering repair suggestions and even lending us her car so we could make a quick run to the grocery store. Who would have thought that kindness and generousity existed on such a level. It was a gentle reminder that kindness is everywhere and it truly comes from those who exude it. We cannot thank everyone enough for going out of their way to "save" our vacation and all in all we still managed to have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.0 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,301 reviews
1.5 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,576 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
470 reviews
1.9 km away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#56 of 65 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
1.3 km away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#15 of 68 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treehouse Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treehouse Cottages

Property: Treehouse Cottages
Address: 165 W Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3650
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,604 - ₹ 10,893
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treehouse Cottages, est. 1990, were designed and hand built by owners Terry and Patsy Miller. Eureka Springs’ original treehouses are built on 5 wooden poles 22-26 feet off the ground, nestled in a forest of trees. Two locations provide our guests with different lodging options. In town, 3 treehouses are located on a wooded hillside, completely enveloped in a canopy of hardwood trees, yet only minutes from the historic downtown. There is also a 2 story ground level cottage which overlooks the terraced flower garden, and features a hot tub on its own private deck. Just a mile away at our "hidden forest" location are 4 treehouses tucked away in a 33 acre tall pine forest. The ideal place for complete seclusion, enjoy the canopy of lofty trees amidst the quiet sounds of the woods. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treehouse Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing