We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Simply Facinating

What a wonderful house that Ms.Quigley called her castle. The ride in is well marked. Parking... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
Julie B
,
Mentor, Ohio
unique place to visit

The owner was very informative, interesting unusual place to see. I like those "less traveled... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
Happiness541230
,
Mount Olive, Illinois
Read all 478 reviews
  
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
215
142
69
19
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
142
69
19
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique house bottle trees original owner rock sculptures two stories two story interesting place one of a kind self guided tour interesting history turpentine creek plants granddaughter rocks quirky butterfly collection
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A visit to this property will trigger your creativity and amaze you. The ingenuity and energy in the building and decorating is amazing! If you like architecture, antiques or gardening you should enjoy this!

Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove up to the parking area but it looked creepy and no one else was there. We did not go in. Guess we didn't read enough about it. It's a beautiful drive though.

1  Thank Explorer570878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was interested in this place after reading about how the outdoors was brought indoors. Very unusual and interesting if you like stone collections. After a brief introduction you are permitted to do a self guided tour. The grand daughter was very nice and answered all of our questions.

Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were met by the great-granddaughter of the creators of this fantastic home. She gave us a brief biography of her family and how this creative masterpiece came into existence. We were then allowed to give ourselves a tour of this still-functioning family home. The home and gardens were filled with true folk art by someone who loved the outdoors!

Thank MICHELLE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

What a wonderful house that Ms.Quigley called her castle. The ride in is well marked. Parking ample. We were met at the gate by a family member who gave us a brief history of the house/castle. The handmade garden accessories were quite fascinating to view. The inside of the house/castle was quite interesting. The way she did things to keep her house just so. This is an interesting stop. The tour is self guided except for the beginning history chat.

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

My inner 12 year old came out to play. A friend and my self were on a girl’s weekend. We went here based off the brochure we found in the hotel. The granddaughter who lives in the home, was super friendly and the gardens were breath taking. I would go back again. The entry fee of $7 dollars was very reasonable.

Thank ffapiggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Go see this. There are many amazing aspects as to what human beings are capable of creating. You will not be disappointed. Mainly for the mature but kids may be interested some what if over about 14.

Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This is a fascinating house to visit. Entire house is covered with the rocks & gems the wife collected. Dirt floor sections inside along the windows where original trees & plants still grow. Butterfly collection fills an entire wall in one bedroom. You will want to wander the grounds and view all the rock sculptures she also created. A truly unique home.

Thank danieln913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The owner was very informative, interesting unusual place to see. I like those "less traveled" places.

Thank Happiness541230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We had friends visiting from Dallas and decided to go to Eureka Springs for the day. One of them had heard of Quigley's Castle so we decided to check it out. All I can say is "Wow"! It's just a few miles south of Eureka Springs but be sure you watch for signs or you'll miss the turn off. And once you do turn, trust me, it's back in there!! I've never seen a house like it!! And I had no idea you could do so many things with rocks! It is maintained by her granddaughters and one of them gives a small background of the place before you go in and tour the house and grounds on your own. After seeing it one has to ask the question "why would anyone do this?" To each his (or her) own, I guess. Very worth the time to see.

1  Thank Kae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews