We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sanditrips”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
La Caillere-Saint-Hilaire, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanditrip...
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sanditrips”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Luxury Vendee Villa certainly lived up to expectations. If anything there was more of a wow factor on entering than I had imagined from looking at the photos. It is a very comfortable home from home set in beautiful countryside. Our large family took over the whole villa using all seven bedrooms but we never felt cramped as the living area, both inside and out, is very generous and well kitted out to cater for all your needs.

We enjoyed several BBQs making use of the local shops and supermarkets and a special dinner one evening when a chef came in to cook for us which we organised through the owner Amanda. Amanda and her husband were staying close by and available if we needed anything but fortunately they had thought of everything and we were extremely content during our stay in their immaculate villa.

The gardens were very well kept by Amanda's husband Shane, as was the glorious salt water swimming pool. The large garden made for lots of outdoor fun during our week with croquet and boules, not forgetting the purpose built Games Room housing a pool table. We also enjoyed morning yoga sessions with Amanda who is a qualified yoga teacher.

On our first night it was very convenient being able to walk to the restaurant L'Assiette Gourmande in the local village where we enjoyed a lovely meal.

I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful holiday villa and hope I am fortunate enough to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJB
Hartley, Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family stayed at the villa for a week in July 2017 to celebrate my father in law’s 80th birthday. In all, we were a party of 14 and the villa accommodated us perfectly. It was modern, immaculately clean and very well furnished and there were plenty of cups, plates, glasses, cutlery etc. to go around. It was an inspired idea to have two dishwashers as it meant we could keep up with the constant eating and drinking. The local town is a short walk away and there you will find a friendly, well stocked butcher, a traditional baker and a well-stocked modern Spar. At the villa, we were in and out the pool all day and there were many games of Boule and Croquet going on as well as card games for all the family. The pool table and the barbeque got well used and the whole family had an unforgettable week’s holiday. The owners of the villa, Amanda and Shane where discreetly on hand in case of problems (there were none) and Amanda arranged for a first-class private chef to come in on one evening to cook a delicious meal for us all. On another occasion, she organised a visit to a local restaurant in the village where we had a lovely meal. For me however, the most memorable part of the holiday was the poolside yoga lessons that Amanda came and led us through every morning. This was such a great start to each day and even the youngsters got out of their beds for 9 am each day to take part. She was a great teacher and adapted her lessons to include complete beginners as well as those with more experience.
We took long walks through the quiet country roads admiring the fields full of sunflowers and played tennis at the local sports facility. This was a million miles away from home in the south east of England and the M25 and I can’t wait to return

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Vendee Villa lived up to it's description”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful Villa with superb accommodation and facilities. Games Room, Salt water pool, Boule, Croquet, Bar Billiards kept the whole family, (all adult), fully occupied and able to all dine together, either inside or outside. Ideal location as you can walk down into the local village for baker, butcher and Spar Grocer and with a Gas BBq the options are there for a great holiday break. Amanda was so helpful in providing all the help and advice we needed. A fantastic week's holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to celebrate your special birthday at the Villa, we were all delighted to meet your lovely family and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob1066
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic home away from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amanda and her family have built a wonderful villa, that is extremely well appointed. The quality of the property, its furnishing and fittings are all of a very high standard, but it's all the little touches that helped make our holiday so relaxing, easy and very comfortable. Our party was 4 adults and 4 children of varying ages, and there was always something available to keep us entertained. The location of the villa also makes it a great base, to explore everything the region has to offer. I have no hesitation in recommending!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you all again on your next family holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
932frank
Angmering, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday experience for all ages.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A warm welcome was the foretaste of things to come as the owners seemed to have everything covered to ensure a first class break!! The spacious rooms, plenty of all the right sort of kitchen equipment, a warm relaxing pool ( yes - it was kept at 30 degrees! ), games for all ages which was great for us with an age range from 2 to 80 and, when we were unable to have the services of the chef, Amanda and her daughter provided a great meal! Places to visit close by included Puy du Fou - sensational.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The automatic waste bin ( much appreciated by the chidren! )
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 4,914
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing