We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday in beautiful house and grounds”
other travellers have booked this property
Walking back to Lake View from a walk around the lakes or fishing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walking back to Lake View from a walk around the lakes or fishing
View from the bottom lake Entrance to the heated swimming pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Walking back to Lake View from a walk around the lakes or fishing
View from the bottom lake
Entrance to the heated swimming pool area
View from the pool area
Living area
Outside summer kitchen
Outside undercover eating area
Outside undercover eating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Caillere-Saint-Hilaire, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire W
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in beautiful house and grounds”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week staying at Lake View and would highly recommend it for families and couples. The description, photos and reviews were a true representation of the house and its surroundings. Not only was the house beautiful, spotlessly clean and spacious but our hosts Marilyn and Barry were perfect hosts. They were so kind and helpful. We arrived hungry to find generous food provisions to keep us going, including fruit and wine. Marilyn and Barry are next door but kept a very low profile unless you needed anything.

A highlight of the week was using the outdoor pizza oven. Barry lights this for you ahead of when you want to start cooking. The pizzas tasted amazing.

The local area is lovely. Lots to see and do. We particularly enjoyed exploring on our bikes.

Thank you so much Marilyn and Barry, for making our week so relaxing and enjoyable. Barry even helped us mend several punctures and gave us his repair kit. It was great meeting you both and hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words Claire. It was our absolute pleasure to host you and your family and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. There will always be a warm welcome awaiting you at Lake View Cottage,
Kind regards,
Marilyn & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful with perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovingly renovated cottage is set in the most beautiful grounds, nestled in woods just a short drive from a lovely little local village.

The location is peaceful, perfect for sitting and drinking in the atmosphere, yet also perfect for famiies with big open spaces for lots of running around and fun!

The hosts, Marilyn and Barry could not be more welcoming and whilst they do live next door in their own property, after welcoming you they are conspicious by their absence, leaving you to enjoy all aspects of their lovely cottage, pool and grounds in complete privacy - yet on hand if needed.

The kitchen and living area of the cottage, all open plan, is warm and inviting, the verander a perfect place to watch the sunset and sunrise.

The master bedroom with ensuite, is large and has an adjoining room perfect for smaller children. The second double bedroom is by comparison to the master, smaller, but still very accomodating. Our girls loved the mezzanine bedroom which felt magical to them.

There are a number of lovely places to visit nearby if you do wish to explore. We made it to Mervent a couple of times for the Zoo and park, and Vouvent lives up to the description of being one of the prettiest villages in France.

Thank you Marilyn and Barry for a lovely holiday we will never forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Christine. It really is important to us that you enjoyed our home and the peace and privacy it offers as much as we do. There will always be a warm welcome awaiting you and thank you for being the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielled...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what can I say. We have had a week at Lake view Vendee Cottage it was everything we wanted / needed and more. Such a beautiful picturesque place with all your home comforts. The outdoor bbq and pizza oven is fantastic and a great way of extending your day of being out in the lovely French out doors. straight to the pool to your evening meal. . One of our favourite days out was at Puy Du Fou which is a historical theme park and is only 45 minutes away. This is a must do! Also had the nicest meal Iv ever had at the Chateau Colbert. The vview from the Cottage is breathtaking. Would highly recommend this place to anyone. What a wonderful place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you Danielle for your lovely comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lake View Cottage along with Puy Du Fou and Chateau Colbert. Best wishes to you and your lovely family,
Marilyn & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing