We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John F
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
1,244 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Pasaj-cap will be remembered for the beauty of the lake and the unbeatable views! The place is well-built and well-maintained by Pierre and is the perfect spot for just getting away from it all. There are no places to eat within about a mile, so make sure to bring food into your rental or be prepared for a walk on a rough road for each meal (which we did and it was not too bad).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelinaTa...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasteful, comfortable, cozy and simply amazing place!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Pierre's place. The lightning, the kitchen, the furniture - everything is brilliantly thought through and smartly designed. You can't get a better value for money! Highly recommended to anyone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardEl...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Idyllic place”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place, it's hard to describe how lovely this place is, set on the side of lake Atitlan. The apartment is clean, tidy and tastefully decorated. The owner Pierre is helpful and accommodating and the staff on site are all friendly and helpful too.

Pierre has clearly worked hard to create something he is very passionate about.

Walkable to San Marcos and only a short boat ride to neighbouring San Pedro or Panajachel plus other little towns. The walk down to the boat is a little steep and the walk back up feels steeper! but who is in a rush!!

Only stayed here for a few days before going home, would've been very easy to stay longer. Very tranquil and picturesque.

Oh and there is even wifi included just in case you can't be without it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmc777
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
““You will want to return again in the future!” (our rental was Ushuaia Loft July, 2015)”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

“Hope we can return again in the future!” (our rental was Ushuaia Loft July, 2015)

Our visit and stay at Pasaj-cap has been beyond amazing! Pierre is a professional and gracious host, and we have been so blessed to have been allowed to partake in his little piece of heaven / paradise. He knows when to “pop-in” for a visit to you and when to leave you in solitude. He is a master architect, artist, landscaper, craftsman, etc. Anyone who meets Pierre and his hand-picked staff will be warmly greeted and well-treated.
The vista that we enjoyed from our full windows was breath-taking at 5:30 a.m.; as well as at 7:00 p.m. After travelling from San Pedro to Panajachel, I do believe that one has the best view of the volcanoes at Pasaj-cap. I actually may have taken more photos of Pierre’s lovely surroundings than anywhere else on the Lake Atitlan!
Whenever we needed anything, Pierre was there to help us from our home in the states, as well as when we arrived to San Marcos. He is a true “caballero,” and we hope he and his family are blessed with great health and happiness for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and the courtesy of the owner.
Liked least: the beds, the EARLY morning birds (note: rare are good beds in central america) and the incline
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calindsay...
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning property on the lake, absolutely loving the culture and the accommodation”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

we are staying here for 3 Months and booked this on previous recommendations, I am so glad we did it is absolutely lovely waking up to the views of the volcano and the lake. The apartment has everything you need all the utilities that's essential in the kitchen and more. We swim in the lake every other day, sunbath on one of the many sun loungers around the property, walk into San Marcos every day to visit the market for fresh veg and herbs also we stop at one of the many bars for a beer or for lunch. Once a week on a Tuesday we go into Panajchel to go to the bank, the market which is fantastic and again just chill having a beer watching the world go by, the restaurants are great you will find your favourites as we have and the prices are good not quite as cheap as people say when you add on drinks but compared to Europe it's cheaper. We also take the boat to most of the villages like San Pedro, San Marcos and Panajchel as this is the cheapest and fastest way to travel, it is worth knowing that the boat back from Panajchel in the afternoon can get a bit bumpy so if you have back problems sit nearer the back of the boats. Also most of the property along the lake is high on the hill side and due to the high altitude if you have a problem climbing or if you get breathless you may want to think of a rental that has not got the climb but saying this even though the steps on this property are steep Pierre the owner has put little bench stops all the way up so like us we just take our time and it's not an issue. San Marcos is mostly a holistic village and it is not easy to just go and buy meat as in chicken or beef as mostly its very strong on vegetarian foods but Pierre sells meat and fish on the property along with wine, it might be frozen meat/fish but it's delicious when cooked. Fresh meat is available in Panajchel which is 30 minutes by boat from here. I also must say on the food front that there is a weekly Bbq in San Pedro called smoking joes which is fantastic so you must go there and try it, great steak, veg and corn bread, all the Tuktuk drivers know it and cost is 10q which is nothing in fact getting around by Tuktuk is easy and cheap. Overall this is a fantastic place to visit with lots to do and see especially if you like climbing and sightseeing and eating out. We love the staff on the property, they are so friendly and genuine as is Pierre the owner and not forgetting the four dogs which are part of the family, yes we just love all of it and can highly recommend this rental, we will definitely be back, we are currently staying in the Nasca house which is fab.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the climbing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing