We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Annual Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cotter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Drive Resort
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Our family has returned to Rainbow Drive Resort at least once a year the past 9 years and plan to return at least two more times this year. We have stayed in the large lodge, the small lodge, and several different cabins all spotless with comfortable beds and full kitchen. DELICIOUS, warm, fresh homemade cinnamon rolls, coffee and juice greet us at the dock when we go down at 7:30 to meet our trout guide. Yummy and filling box lunch is enjoyed with a full day guide trip. Fish are ALWAYS caught on this beautiful river in high water or low. Not only is the scenery gorgeous, amazing fishing, and comfortably relaxing accommodations, but the staff is INCREDIBLE!!!! Heather and Kenny...you ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SatsyNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Drive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

Have been coming here for11 years(I recall 14 trips). We have brought family and friends and no one has been disappointed. Quiet and comfortable, The fishing is always good, the view is great. Can't quite figure out how to move up here, But still looking.
Great vacation spot.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milewtoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

In a few weeks, I'll be going back to the Rainbow Drive Resort for the seventh time in six years. This is a great place to fish, and the hosts know how to take care of you. I've stayed in the large lodge each year with anywhere from five to eighteen people, and it's always been a comfortable, clean environment. This part of the river is also clean and beautiful and peaceful. You won't have to leave the camp if you don't want to, but town is not far. The lodge has a full kitchen with silverware, glasses, plates, and everything you need. You bring the food or the fish. Get your fishing license on the property. Their guides are great and they offer a full bevy of services including boat rental, motors, fishing gear, and a pretty good tackle collection for what you'll need to catch Rainbows and German Browns. I look forward to this trip every year and the Rainbow Resort has never let us down.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuravgjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This will be the 2nd year in a row for our company/client fishing trip. The owners are some of the nicest people you'll meet. I would recommend having them cater the meals. (I highly recommend the pizza!) The fishing down there was fantastic last year and we're hoping for another great time this year. If you have a large group, the large lodge is the way to go. Everything was very clean, large kitchen, plenty of space. Overall this is one of the best places we've stayed and we'll continue for years to come.

Kaemmerlen Electric
St. Louis, MO

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londevaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cotter
14.5 km away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
61 reviews
6.7 km away
Brass Door Motel
Brass Door Motel
#1 of 1 in Gassville
29 reviews
5.8 km away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#5 of 5 in Lakeview
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
3.6 km away
His Place Resort
His Place Resort
#1 of 4 in Cotter
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Drive Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Drive Resort

Address: 669 Rainbow Landing Dr, Cotter, AR 72626-9174
Region: United States > Arkansas > Cotter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cotter
Price Range: ₹ 1,290 - ₹ 3,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Drive Resort, on the White River, is nestled in the beautiful Ozark Mountains and provides our guests with peace and quiet, picturesque surroundings, personalized service and outstanding trout fishing. Our fully furnished, riverview cabins, cottages to lodges for 30 persons, include kitchens, bath and screened porches; some including fireplaces and Jacuzzis. A full-service bait shop with boats, canoes, guide service and fishing license are available onsite. We guarantee you'll catch fish when you use our guide service! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing