We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere only topped by the food!”

Almost Famous Smoke House & Grill
Ranked #19 of 255 Restaurants in Conway
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Never had a bad meal at Almost Famous. Most recent visit I had the ribeye which was cooked perfectly along with grilled vegetables. Give them a try and you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dwhite58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Always have had great food and service. Everything we have ordered has been excellent. Cajun Sausage sandwich, Boudan balls, Gumbo, Shrimp boil, Catfish. Anything everyone has had is served with generous portions and is always good. The atmosphere is great and has music performers also sometimes at night.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArkansasCheezburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you are hungry for old fashion barbecue or crawfish, this is a must eat stop in Conway! Al, the owner, serves up a delicious ribeye steak. The Badazz Brisket burger is the best burger I have ever eaten. For appetizers try the Cajun bread and the Boudain balls are the best. I won’t list the whole menu but the food is good. The wait staff are consistently fast and friendly. Top off your meal with homemade peach cobbler with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. This will be your fav BBQ joint!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cherylabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Went and picked up 5 pounds of crawfish to go and it was excellent. It was in an aluminum tray so everything was still nice and hot once I got home. They load you up with red potatoes, corn, and their house smoked sausage but they weigh the mud bugs before they add all the extras. Staff is so nice, and even though they were super busy when I went, the gals took great care of me and got my order out quickly. Their smoked meats and BBQ are amazing and now I can say, so is their crawfish!! Fridays and Saturdays while they last! Also, 5 lbs was $35, which is a great deal. Don’t miss this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TheDuchessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This is one of our go to places in Conway. I have tried everything on the menu and there is not anything I wouldn’t willingly eat again.

My favorites are the Smoked Cajun Sausage sandwich or the Old Fashion burger. The wife always gets the catfish basket. The catfish are thick meaty pieces of fish.

The wait staff and the owner are some of the nicest and hardest working folks you will ever come across.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ArkieLovesSTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Almost Famous Smoke House & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Almost Famous Smoke House & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing