We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets The Bar”

Holly's Country Cooking
Ranked #24 of 255 Restaurants in Conway
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lots of places claim home cooking. Lots of places get close. This place is spot on! The ambience is nothing special, but who the heck cares. Give me more fried chicken from Holly’s. I’ll take your spot at one of the mismatched tables any day. Its a choice of meat/main dish and two or three sides and bread. The menu rotates but has fried chicken and chicken fried steak everyday. The Mexican chicken and chicken and dressing are always solidly good. The Mac and cheese, gravy and mashed potatoes are homemade. The chicken fried steak is always battered and done well. But let’s talk fried chicken. It’s tender and juicy. The batter is perfect. I hear the Mexican Beef and Lasagna are also excellent but I have not had those. If you have room after all the yummy goodness of lunch, the pies are pretty stinking great too. Peanut butter is my favorite. Prices are reasonable for two around $25 with drink and dessert. Worth the line. Best tip I can give is go early. 11-2 are the only hours and leftovers don’t happen around there often. They may run out of the most popular items. It slows a bit in summer when the college kids thin out, but even during the school year you can’t blame them. They, along with everyone else in town, need some home cooking once in awhile.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank leeannburrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

This long established restaurant only does lunch, but what a lunch. They will likely have at least one of your favorites on their serving line, pick out what looks good to you. I go back and forth between fried chicken and meatloaf, plus all the sides, very good. Some places have food that looks home made, this looks and tastes home made. And it is difficult, but save room for pie.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mikehO90QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We eat at Holly’s regularly & the food and service is always excellent. Nothing fancy just good food every time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Glenda D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent fried chicken, and a good selection of home style veggies. Best fried okra around. Tame jalapeño cornbread. Sadly, only open weekday lunch. And there is often a line, but it moves fast. It is cafeteria style, you order and get your food at the counter. Good value. Don't let the crowded parking lot scare you off, by the time you get your food there will be a place to sit. Didn't try the pies, but they looked awesome.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank swwtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Recommended by one of my students and did not disappoint. I gave up meat for Lent, but it can hardly be considered a sacrifice with the yummy sides and generous portions here. Obviously popular with the locals and easily accessed by car from UCA Campus

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank RedTent1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holly's Country Cooking? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing