We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The room was large but they need to shampoo the carpet and the rest of the hotel was nice very convenient to eating places and the people were very nice all non smoking rooms !most of the hotels we stayed in needed to clean the carpet and we stayed in a lot of hotels we were gone ten days on this trip

Room Tip: Stay on fourth floor this hotel is smoke free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear sooners,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our carpet. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This place was disgusting. Looks ok from the outside went in and things were fine. Went to the front desk and waited for the clerk to finally come from the back room to check me in. Got our room key and went to the room. Walked in and immediately it smelled like mildew and was hot in the room. I walked to the a/c and it was off so that's why there was a smell. I wasn't about to stay in the room. Went down to change rooms and she just said oh sorry and gave me a new room. New room still smelled like mildew but not as bad. The fan area of the a/c had mold all over the old flap where you would set the temp but I thought ok whatever I'm only staying here one night and I would just keep my 1.5year old away form it. This was just the start of the filth. Went into the bathroom and there was hair all over the floor, and lamps didn't work in the room. Still I looked past this and just was going to bear it for the few hours to sleep here. It wasn't until we gave my daughter a bath and grabbed a towel and paced it on her and my husband noticed blood on the towel! Not old washed blood but bright red blood. I was now fuming, my husband went down and talked with the clerk who said she would contact the manager. The next morning when we asked what they were going to do about it they said they could do noting because we booked through a third party. I was fuming again. They were not helpful until I mentioned the long list of dirty things to include mold and the photos I had of the mold. The clerk just kept saying sorry and so I told him I would be contacting their corporate office because blood is not ok especially when I put the towel on my daughter (thankfully none got on her) He took my number and said the manager would call me. I told him if he didn't I would be calling corporate. The manager called about 2 hours later and was able to refund the room. It should not have taken be getting so furious and threatening them for them to actually have done something about the problem. Oh they did offer me a free room for another night but I told them I would never stay there again. I'm not sure how this is a top ranked hotel in this area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LNH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear LNH2010,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience
our continuing improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank jerrydr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank crystalh980
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 494sheah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Conway
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Conway
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conway
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Conway
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR

Address: 750 Amity Road, Conway, AR 72032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: ₹ 4,650 - ₹ 6,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway, AR, where guests are treated to quality services like free high-speed Internet access and an indoor pool while staying in a convenient location near the University of Central Arkansas. Located just 40 minutes from Little Rock in scenic Conway, AR, the hotel is convenient to numerous attractions like the Faulkner Museum and the Links at Cadron Valley Golf & Country Club. In addition to stylish, modern rooms and suites, guests enjoy a business center, on-site laundry facilities, complimentary parking, a fitness center and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet during their stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conway, AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing