We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with helpful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with helpful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed here on a Friday before going to run a 50K race on Saturday. The room was very clean, the bed was great, and it was quiet. The best thing for me was the "no problem" way the gave me a late checkout that let me get a shower and drive home smelling human. Don't hesitate to stay here. This is a nice place and the price is right.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Run100rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    73
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
57
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ReedsSpringMo.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We Vacation there, in Oct. for the wein fest..2011... Enjoyed ourselves, the Motel there has alot to offer, and we look forward to staying there each year. We have been staying there for a few years now, and treated very well. The Staff are great, Price's are fair, Pet Friendly,{ Not Over Price On Pet Fees} Clean rooms, Great Beds, Nice Pool & Hot Tub, Close to alot of things and stuff,don't have to drive along distance. and the Motel has alot more to offer.. We look Forward each year to stay there for Vacation!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBrown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here on the way back to Nashville, TN. VERY nice for the (surprisingly) low price. Room was small, but small as in cozy...not cramped. Very comfortable bed! I slept through the night with no disturbances. This is a clean, quiet, place. Not too far off of the interstate. Their internet is wired, but they gave me a free loaner cable and the connection was good. Had a small problem logging on in the morning but they fixed it quickly. To me, that's the mark of a good hotel...if you have a problem, do they get right on it?? They did. The continental breakfast was good. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when I'm back that way! Would highly recommend this property to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CycleMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Room was very clean including the carpet. Beds were new pillowtops and were especially comfortable! Pool and hot tub were surprisingly clean, actually the cleanest I've ever seen at a motel! Lobby was very appealing. Staff especially Michael and Kim were very pleasant and helpful. Kudos to the whole staff for making this an excellent property!!! We would definitely stay here again when visiting the area, especially since the room rates were so reasonable.

Room Tip: I used my AARP discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wldwm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReedsSpringMo.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We vacation there, and truly enjoyed our stay . The room was clean, bed was comfortable, rates were good, Staff was great!!! and very close to all your needs in town.. If you needed something of the motel had, all you had to do is ask.. I might mention they are Pet Friendly, and do charge a small fee... But nothin like the other motels that we have stayed at in the past... We find the motel meets all our needs, and what the price is, is what the price is when you get there, They do have a nice cont. breakfast, nice pool & hot tub too. We would Highly Rate this Motel....... And plan to Vacation or Stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBrown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Hampton Inn Clarksville
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarksville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#7 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
34.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
Days Inn & Suites Russellville
#5 of 16 in Russellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
34.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn
Address: Interstate-40 and Exit 58, 1207 S. Rogers St., Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 5,430
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sherwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing