We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Borjomi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Park(Bakuriani)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Plaza(Bakuriani)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley(Bakuriani)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prestige(Akhaltsikhe)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lomsia Hotel(Akhaltsikhe)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
154
21
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
21
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barhotel is locatedmineral waterhigh qualitycentral parkplace to stayspecial thankshimalayan saltinterior designdifferent typeshigh class hotelrelaxation roomcomfortable bedexcellent locationspa facilitiessuper breakfastyoga classes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is around 2 hours drive from capital city Tbilisi, very calm and nature friendly location with all 5 star amenities. The major attraction is the natural sulphar bath pond which can be reached by a 5km walk inside the botanical park in which you find natural hot water overflowing when the normal temperature is between 8 to 10 degree. The staff is amazing and the breakfast was superb with lot of continental choices. Spa is also very good but you have to book in advance as the place is always over booked. People who are really looking only for calm place for relaxation will only appreciate this location

Room Tip: This Property has only limited rooms with balcony so if you are a smoker try to request for a room with balcony while you make your booking
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Borjomi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for posting this positive review of Crowne Plaza Borjomi Hotel on Tripadvisor.com!

It’s really a great pleasure to know that your stay was so memorable.
Your warm review is the sweetest praise and it encourages us to do excellent work every day.

We will be extremely glad to welcome you back at our Elegant Hotel very soon.

Best Wishes,
Andrey V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a big travel fan I used to travel all around the world, but what I found in crowne plaza Borjomi is totally amazing.
The front desk employees is professional and amazing, they are smart and always smiling with beautiful words makes you happy to deal with them.

they upgrade my room to suite.

we got surprised when we found a birthday cack in our room which we didn’t mention my husband birthday to the front desk but the noticed from the passport.

The room is very clean an comfortable bed.
The hotel facilities is from the top facility I have ever seen and the location is perfect.
The breakfast is fantastic.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sahar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Borjomi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sahar,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Borjomi Hotel and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay. We are delighted that your stay with at our elegant hotel was enjoyable.

I would like to express my personal thanks for sharing with us your appreciation about our efforts. It is always a great pleasure to receive compliments and I will make sure that it is shared with all concerned.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property.

Best Wishes,
Andrey V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In March 2018, I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the third time in approximately one year. The hotel still fits my previous review which praised it for an excellent location, cleanliness, kind and professional reception staff, well furnished rooms and good, modern bathrooms. A lovely extra are the yoga classes offered free of charge at certain times of day.
On this trip, I discovered that the hotel has a very modern, up-to-date, clean gym on the ground floor. It has exercise bikes, treadmills, and a variety of weight machines of a leading brand, all in excellent condition (they looked brand new). This is an additional plus.
The reservation desk staff is fluent in English. We were given an upgrade to a large room with an excellent view of the stream.
All in all, a great place to stay in Borjomi: my original assessment has not changed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Borjomi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Robin,
Thank you very much for posting this positive review of Crowne Plaza Borjomi Hotel.
It’s really a great pleasure to know that you always choose our hotel when you visit Borjomi!
We are very glad that you gave such high evaluation to the work of our staff and distinguished service performed by our staff.
Your warm review is the sweetest praise and it encourages us to do excellent work every day.
We will be extremely glad to welcome you back at our Elegant Hotel!
Best Wishes,
Andrey V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: It is the best in Borjomi in my opinion. Located by a stream which joins the Kura river in the town and right around the entrance to the historical Park. Hills around are full of trees (mostly naked at this time). Bakuriani ski resort is half an hour away by car.
Facility: Nice architecture and decoration. It feels high class and everything seems quite new. Indoor pool and saunas were good. There is a terrace by the river with braziers.
Room; We had connected family rooms and the main room was quite large, had a separate sitting area with an additional TV. Bathroom has separated shower and WC areas. Pretty much all kinds of amenities available. there was a laptop-sized safe, kettle, an ironing board etc
Staff: All were helpful and smiling. Gogi (excuse me if I got it wrong) at the reception was great as well as Giorgio the concierge. They were attentive and organized our trip to/from Bakuriani.
Meals: Breakfast was good with plenty choices, omelette station, fresh orange juice. one thing bothered me (which may be just me) was to try to grab attention of a waitress to have another cup of tea/coffee. Dinner was OK. Restaurant menu appeared a little bit limited although has different type of food.
There is a Wine bar. There is no night entertainment at the hotel, at least we did not discover any. that may not be the case in the high season. I guess our visit was during a slow period for Borjomi.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank htaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Borjomi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Borjomi Hotel. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your positive experiences while staying with us.
It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed our fantastic rooms and amazing location.
Would like to express sincere thanks for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best Wishes,
Andrey V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the great location you will explore the most luxury hotel in Borjomi
Amazing design and Polite service will surprise all visitors
The hotel is equipped with high quality products
Theere is located the natural spring of Borjomi and the central national park of Borjom-Bakuriani

Room Tip: Room with River view is more romantic
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Borjomi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Borjomi Hotel. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your positive experiences while staying with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and will keep the memories about us.

We wish the memories about our Hotel will bring you back and you will choose us to get brilliant hotel experience once again.

Best Wishes,

Andrey V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews