We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a pittyful excuse for a Motel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Blytheville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Reviewed 9 October 2009

No microwave, no refrigerator, no coffee maker or coffee in the room. Couldn't get an extra blanket. When I ask the front desk clerk for one extra blanket her reply was; "Can't get you one because when the room service leaves they lock them up and take the key with them and we can"t get to them." The coffee that was served in the lobby was about a half of cup and it was terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erty_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty A, General Manager at Days Inn Blytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

It is newly renovated and running under new managements since may 2016. Hope to see and serve you in future if you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

I am employed by a small business, with a limited expense budget, so price was my reason for staying here. I expected no-frills, clean lodging. The first room I was given smelled heavily like mildew. I went up to the front desk to complain, and the girl told me " I can move you, but the one I give you might not smell any better." I took the room, and woke up with strange bites on my ankles. The list of things wrong at this hotel, in my opinion, are almost too many to list...you cannot even make a COLLECT call out on their room phones - I tried to call my wife to tell her I had arrived ok, as I had no cell phone coverage here. I was told by the "helpful front-office staff" that "the nearest phone was across the sreet at the Walmart." Beat up coke machine in the laundromat, that would not take dollar bills. Like I said, the list goes on and on. Pubic hairs on bathroom floor. I just think that they don't care to strive for anything close to pleasant here, and it really shows. I will also call Days Inn 800 number and complain also. I have no vested interest in any hotel chain (I am a traveling technician from GA) but the next night, I stayed at the Holiday Inn, and had no issues whatsoever. Trust me, THIS PLACE SUCKS.

Thank vstrom650d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty A, General Manager at Days Inn Blytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

It is newly renovated and running under new managements since may 2016. Hope to see and serve you in future if you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

I stayed here back in the summer and it wasn't all that bad. It was clean and there weren't any bugs. I didn't feel safe, but I don't know why. The breakfast room was bare. But for $50 a dollars a night, what the heck.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty A, General Manager at Days Inn Blytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

It is newly renovated and running under new managements since may 2016. Hope to see and serve you in future if you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2006

I stayed here for one night en route from Texas to Illinois. I won't do it again.

The room was on the ground floor, with an adjoining door to noisy neighbors with food smells coming through. Throughout the night, there were men standing outside my door smoking. I travel alone, this was an unpleasant night.

The bathroom had moldy grout.

I stayed here because I felt like I paid too much on the outgoing trip at the Hampton Inn, but this was only $10 cheaper, and not a nice experience at all.

Blytheville used to be my stopping point, this trip I'm going to try Hayti, MO instead. Honestly, it couldn't be any worse.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank noramara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty A, General Manager at Days Inn Blytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

It is newly renovated and running under new managements since may 2016. Hope to see and serve you in future if you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Plainfield IL
11
Reviewed 14 February 2006

upon entering the room I needed to use the rest room. I almost fell to the floor because the toilet was loose from the floor . There were crumbs and other debris on the floor between the beds and also on the chairs. The wall paper was dirty and falling off the wall. I will keep driving and never stop in a Days Inn again

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty A, General Manager at Days Inn Blytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

It is newly renovated and running under new managements since may 2016. Hope to see and serve you in future if you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blytheville hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Super 8 Blytheville
Super 8 Blytheville
#9 of 11 in Blytheville
270 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Blytheville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Blytheville
Hampton Inn Blytheville
#1 of 11 in Blytheville
419 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Blytheville
Holiday Inn Blytheville
#2 of 11 in Blytheville
199 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 11 in Blytheville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blytheville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blytheville

Address: 102 South Porter Drive, Blytheville, AR 72315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Blytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Blytheville
Price Range: ₹ 3,544 - ₹ 4,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located along I-55 North and Hwy 18 East, where many restaurants, shopping plazas and entertainment facilities are close by. We are close to the Blytheville Industrial Park and the Arkansas Aeroplex Sports Complex. We have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and rooms with wheelchair accessible bathrooms. We offer the FULL HOT DAYBREAK Breakfast, with both freshly cooked hot items, such as sausage, egg, biscuits and gravy, to the quick grab and go items, such as fruit and yogurt. We have a great staff who are happy to make sure that your accommodations meet your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blytheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing