We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Bernalillo, NM
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed again at La Posada and nothing has changed. The service is excellent, the food is excellent and the hotel is excellent. They have removed the ugly cell phone tower from the property and it looks much better. We stayed in one of the new rooms. Our friends stayed in room 100, which we have stayed in before. Room 101 apparently has a private patio and private entrance. They have rearranged the gift shop and it is much neater.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicotraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,235
    338
    70
    20
    19
See reviews for
305
973
88
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at La Posada and dined in the Turquoise Room for our anniversary last week. The hotel's history and restoration are amazing. The rooms were comfortable as were the beds. The walking tour was so informative. The video playing on the restoration efforts was excellent. Food in the Turquoise Room is amazing. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksb_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper Landing, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

What a unique hotel. We extended our stay an extra night so we could enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel, and great restaurant a little longer. Will revisit in a few years to see the planned changes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa fe, NM
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We (two couples) traveled to some Arizona sites and made the La Posada a destination stop for us on the way home. We love to stay here, the history, the rooms, the restaurant. We especially appreciated that when we called (four months ago) for reservations, the person was quite helpful, was able to look up the section we had stayed in previously and set up our two rooms in the same section. We will continue to try to stay here whenever we travel through the area in the future.

Room Tip: Reserve early for room choice, but remember they do charge your credit card upon reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Lovely building beautifully restored. Couldn't hear the trains at all, despite being me to the railroad. Very comfortable bed and lovely room. The lobby is in the gift shop and the hallways are like galleries/ museum with artwork everywhere, which does make you feel as if you are staying in a gift shop, but the standard of furnishing in the rooms is very high. We ate in the Turqoise room restaurant , which was expensive, but very pleasant experience. The menu was varied food good and serving staff exceptional. Definaty recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbantourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 14 in Winslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.8 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.9 km away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel

Property: La Posada Hotel
Address: 303 E Second Street, Winslow, AZ 86047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,804 - ₹ 11,022
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada (1930) is the masterpiece of architect Mary Colter, hotelier Fred Harvey and the Santa Fe Railway. This was the last great railway hotel built in America, and the finest historic hotel on Route 66. National Landmark building and gardens, famous art collection, and one of the best restaurants (The Turquoise Room) in the southwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Posada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Posada
La Posada Hotel Winslow
La Posada Winslow Az

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing