We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
94
179
173
71
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
179
173
71
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon within walking distance pool and hot tub close to downtown clean rooms bed was very comfortable complimentary breakfast breakfast room in town easy access hour drive hojo train az refrigerator vegas route
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed one night in the Howard Johnson in Williams; we were in town to see the Grand Canyon. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a nice ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was included which was nice. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is just a short walk into the town and all facilities. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I were traveling across the country with our two kids aged 6 and 7. The only requirement that the kids had was that they would like to stay in a hotel/motel with an indoor pool. This hotel had a wonderful, clean, good sized, heated indoor pool! They loved it! The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our room was nice and clean and we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disimile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Only stayed one night. Won't again.

This place has 2 things going for it - proximity to the I40 and comfy beds. Unfortunately everything else is a negative.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raquelrattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel is just few blocks from the interstate. The rooms are spacious and clean. The Grand Canyon Railway Depot is about 2 blocks from the hotel. If you are on a tight budget and do not want to spend the enormous package rates for the railway, I would suggest, just get a room in this hotel then book a train only tickets. On the day of departure, just drive by the depot and park your car near the station for free. I saved about $50 for doing this.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlynn1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Nice old school motel in Williams. Touristy but close to GC and plenty of rte66 stuff.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews