We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...”
Review of Highlander Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Highlander Motel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay...”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spent the weekend and everything was perfect. The owners and workers are super friendly. We had a great time. Rooms are very clean.We can't say enough about how good everything was.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelsnik g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    82
    48
    26
    17
See reviews for
63
130
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We spent five nights at the Highlander in June. Exceptionally clean room, linen and towels. Free continental breakfast included and incredibly reasonable rates. The owners were unbelievably friendly, polite, decent people who bent over backwards to make our stay fantastic. We would have no hesitation in staying at the Highlander again and would recommend it to any of our friends and family. The owners are currently extensively modernising all rooms which at present are perfectly maintained and more than adequate with flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. The owners have just recently completed decking which makes breakfast an even more enjoyable experience. If you are going to stay in Williams, Arizona, stay at this place and you won't be disappointed!! Thanks Alain and Sandra and all at the Highlander. WE WILL RETURN!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent a night here last week. It looks like any other side of the road motel but the rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, plenty of hot water and the owners are incredibly nice. It is run by a couple that just moved here from Belgium. We arrived fairly late but Alain still spent about 20 minutes explaining all the interesting things to see both near and on our way back to Las Vegas. His suggestions were great. They keep free snacks in a small refridgerator in the office which was just what we needed. They also have agreements with some local restaurants to get 10% off your bill so take advantage of that. In the morning, his wife Sandra saw us off and was also very pleasant. I don't know if I'll ever get back there but if I do, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfreitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at the Highlander for three nights during the AZ State H.O.G. rally. If you are looking for a 4-star accomodation, this is probably not going to work for you but if you want a clean, affordable place to stay - this is the place. The owners were very nice, always friendly and ready to help or answer any questions. Our room was clean, well stocked, and everything was in working order. We had a room with a double bed and a queen - and I have to say, the queen felt like a memory foam! The double.....not so much. The room was missing a hair dryer, something that I sort of take for granted these days but had a nice size fridge, micro, and plenty of coffee! The location was perfect with downtown Williams, Safeway, and Dairy Queen all just a few steps away. We will definately stay at the Highlander again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZRoadHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were on our way to Flagstaff to spend the night but pulled over in Williams to try and see the Grand Canyon before dark. It was getting dark fast, but as we drove through Williams we were surprised to see such a great happening city. We decided to spend the night at Williams and based on other reports picked the Highlander Motel. What a pleasant surprise. The owners Alain and Sandra were super friendly and very knowledgeable about the local places to eat and visit. We stayed in a refurbished room. It was very clean, wood floors, thick towels, fridge, A/C with remote, flat screen TV, microwave, clean red sheets with a zebra striped trash can. We loved it!! We will definitely stay here again. So much better than anything in Flagstaff and the personal touch of the owners is Awesome!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and stay in a refurbished room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.1 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.5 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,447 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlander Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlander Motel

Property: Highlander Motel
Address: 533 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2332
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#6 Family Hotel in Williams
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,819 - ₹ 8,802
Hotel Class:2 star — Highlander Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highlander Motel is located on historic Route 66. A unique Motel that was originally built in the 1950. We have eleven rooms. within blocks of restaurant's , gift shops , local bars and grocery store.The highlander motel is a non smoking and no pets property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Highlander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlander Motel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing