We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay- we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Westboro, WI
1 review
“Great stay- we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I had a great experience here. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We had never been to the Williams area (or Arizona) before so we had a lot of questions to ask. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. We loved the internet access since we don't have this on our cell phones. The rooms were really nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and our room was quiet. Of course we enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and the contintental breakfast was a huge plus. They keep up the hotel really well- it's not outdated like a lot of places can be. If we're in the area again, we will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKanes_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We do hope that you will be back again! Thanks for your buiness and thanks for the great review. Your review shows us that we are on the right track here at Days Inn Williams. Our goal is to have a review like this from everyone of our guest who stays here! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    589
    176
    44
    24
See reviews for
673
400
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very accommodating, hotel was clean and quiet. Beds were wonderful! Make sure to stop here if you get the chance.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank seth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel! It is always really nice to get positive feedback from our guest. We hope you will stop by again if you are ever in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gridley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Spent five nights here at the end of March 2012. Rooms were clean, beds pretty good bathrooms quite small with toilets better suited for people unnder 5 feet tall. I felt like I was using a childs toilet, vey low to the ground and a small seat. I mentioned it to the company and they replied that new toilets were ordered. This place is dog friendly and there were lots of dogs but no problems. Tour busses use this hotel also so lots of people coming and going in groups. It is west of the downtown by more than a mile so you can't walk to dinner or breakfast. There is a Dennys next door with a lounge and the usual Dennys food. WiFi never worked for the five days we were there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gridley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We have so much planned for this hotel here in Williams and want to make it one of the best stays in town. I am sorry you could not get the internet up while you were here. We have had our IT guys come in and check everything out again after your review. We hope that you were able to utilize the business center that we provide to our guest. Thank again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Front desk people were friendly. Breakfast was typical motel, but no yogurt, muffins etc. Pool was constantly overrun by out-of-control kids. The real turn-off was after checking in and getting to the room, my older daughter called attention to an "adult" hair lying on top of the toilet seat, indicating that the toilet must not have been cleaned or seat sanitized prior to our use of the room. I found a housekeeper down the hall and asked for a lysol wipe or something of that nature, explaining that our toilet seat was dirty, and she handed me two rags. I asked for some cleaning product, and she handed it to me. I then proceeded to clean the toilet, not something I relished doing after a long drive....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichliebewien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We are glad to hear that our front desk staff is doing a good job. We are sorry that our housekeeper did not do her job right. We are extremely upset to hear your review on what happened, we do our best to train our housekeepers to have better customer service then had they had provided to you. We have also called in our head housekeeper to have him read your review so he could share it with the housekeepers and to let them know that this was unacceptable. We do hope that this will not stop you from returning to our hotel. We also have more planned for our breakfast room and had just added more counter space so we can add more food to our breakfast. Check us out on Facebook to keep updated on all the new things we are doing to our hotel. Thanks again for letting us know your experience you had here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I didn't love this hotel nor did I hate it. Pool was a little cool, breakfast was so so, no meats or eggs, donuts were blah, dryer kept eating my quarters, old tv's with few channels, extremely poor wi-fi connection, carpeting old and worn. This hotel was ranked 2 out of hotel in Williams. At first glance the best western next door looked a bit nicer, I would probably try there if I went again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you had only found our hotel to be “okay” because we really do try to make it one of the best hotels in Williams AZ. Our hotel was taken over by new management and ownership a little over a year ago and we have done many new things to the hotel. We have also just ordered all new 32inch flat screen televisions for our rooms, and we had ordered in 40inch flat screens for a few of our suites. The washers and dryers are brand new HD washers and dryers. We ask anyone who feels the machines have taken their quarters to let the front desk know right away and we will fix the issue and make sure you get those quarters back. We are planning on adding sausage links to our breakfast in the next month and about a year ago we had added the regular and cinnamon belgium waffles. We are sorry about the WI-FI we are having our I.T. guy check on it in the morning. We also keep our pool at around 84 degrees and our Jacuzzi sits at 102 degrees all the time. We also make sure our pool and Jacuzzi are clean 24/7. We have been pouring a lot of money into this hotel since we took over and one of our biggest improvements we have made is our customer service. We like to make sure every customer is comfortable and enjoys their stay. We thank you again for taking the time to fill out this review. Our customers are the best way we can learn how we can improve the hotel. We would kindly ask if you are ever in town again to give us another chance to prove ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.6 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
2.2 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,993 - ₹ 12,244
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing