We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Grand Canyon!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
seabrook, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visit to Grand Canyon!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had booked two nights at your hotel because of the reviews from Trip Advisor!!!. Everything was wonderful until we tried to sleep on your horrible beds with really bad sheets. I didn't sleep all night long. I checked out after one night and was fortunate to find a place at the Grand Canyon. I have traveled all over this country and Europe and I must say you win the award for the worse mattress EVER! It's sad because everyone at the hotel was so nice. The food was excellent, the view was great. But people check into hotels to sleep. Your mattress was so bad I couldn't even sit on it without it hurting my back. For this reason alone I don't believe we will ever stay at a Best Western ever again. Please for the sake of getting repeat business put some money into something that people can sleep on!!!!!

Room Tip: Sit on the bed before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are so sorry and truly apologize for your discomfort with the mattress on your bed. Thank you for letting us know so that we can replace it. Again so sorry for your bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    477
    155
    41
    21
See reviews for
591
591
48
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We chose this hotel based on previous stays with Best Westerns. We got a great rate on the Internet because we stayed 2 nights. The hotel is located up on a hill away from the road which provides a nice setting in a treed area. The lobby is nice and the fireplace large. The steakhouse and lounge were closed for our entire visit due to the days we were there (Sunday/Monday ). The front staff was friendly, as well as the waitstaff in the breakfast dining room. Which , by the way , provided excellent service and a nice hot or cold breakfast. Food was plentiful and freshly cooked. Staff even was prompt to bus tables. It was nice to be able to have real plates and silverware as well as mugs for coffee (to go cups were available as well).
Now for the room. I think they gave us an older room because we paid a cheaper rate. Upon entering the room, there was a weird smell (kind of like mothballs or musty). I opened the window to air out the room as I figured the hotel may not have opened the room in a while . Later, we discovered that the carpet was wet by the bathroom door and closet. It wasn't a huge deal as we were gone to t he grand canyon the next day, and weren't going to be in the room except to sleep the next night as well. So in the morning, I let the staff know about the wet carpet and he said he would put a fan in there during the day to dry it out. I thought they would offer us a new room, but not a big deal-- as I said above. Anyway, we got back that evening only to find that our key cards had been deactivated and we had to go to the front desk and get them to work again.
The carpet was dry when we finally got into the room, although, I think there is an issue with this that needs to be resolved quickly.
We did enjoy our stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel...we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay...hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

On top of the hill was a very nice surprise-the Best Western Plus of Williams, AZ. We were able to make reservations with fairly short notice using our AARP discount. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised. The inn feels more like a small resort. The room was a good size, clean and organized well with a refrigerator, coffee maker and all the other necessities. The bed was a little firm but we both slept extremely well. The small gift shop had some very unique items and good prices. We also loved the Kuchina dolls displayed in the Kuchina lounge (bar) and in the main lobby. This is a collection of the owner who is sharing it with all of the guests-thank you. Very interesting. Outside is a nice jacuzzi spa which we enjoyed with the snow all around us! At night a wonderful firepit is a nice place to sit and sip your after dinner coffee. But what made the BW of Williams so pleasant were the people. Be sure and enjoy dinner in the View Steakhouse as everything we ordered was wonderful. Melvin the chef takes a lot of pride in what he does and he comes out to see if everyone is happy from time to time. Susana and Brandon were very special serving us-such genuinely nice people. The young lady who tends the bar in the lounge (we didn't get her name) was such an upbeat and helpful person as well. It was evident that all of the employees cared about us having a great experience. We look forward to staying there again the next time we drive through Williams.

Room Tip: We liked room 127 as it was on the first floor and was close to the side entrance and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPARKLELasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking your time to comment on our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Oh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

A fabulous place, a beautiful setting and outstanding service from the staff. The restaurant was wonderful and the food excellent. We would highly recommend staying here and just an hour away from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenDonna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Awesome...WOW...Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope you will return and stay with us again! Respectfully, Sheryl Olson, Gen. Mgr./Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

After an EXTREMELY APPALLING experience at a hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona (NOT of the Best Western chain) and a "fire alarm scare" at a CASINO HOTEL in Las Vegas, I decided I would make the hotel reservations on our return trip from Vegas. We decided to take a detour to see the Grand Canyon and at a visitor's center it was recommended we stay in Williams. Having had good experiences with Best Western in the past, we decided to give this one a try. VERY reasonable prices for a GREAT experience. I would equate my stay at this Best Western location to a resort I stayed in for a work conference.
I had tried making reservations online as a passenger in the car, but the internet wasn't cooperating, so I gave the hotel a direct call. The woman that answered was very helpful and friendly. Knowing we had reservations allowed us to enjoy the Grand Canyon even more.
Once we finished our day and finally arrived at the hotel to check in it was rather late (between 9 and 10 pm). It was chilly outside and it was comforting to come into a fireplace in the lobby. We checked in, got to our room and LOVED what we saw. The bed was even of a memory-foam type mattress. (Not sure about the "loud plastic cover" other reviews are talking about. Ours made absolutely no noise). Looking out the window I noticed the fire pit area, so we decided to sit out there for a bit. While out there, 2 other guests came and sat and in about 5 minutes the chef from the kitchen brought out small bags with marshmallows and graham crackers and roasting sticks. He was even kind enough to ask everyone how their travels were, what we thought of the area, etc. It was a GREAT way to relax!
Breakfast was complimentary and it was a wonderful selection of biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, toast, juices, coffee, fruit....I'm sure I am forgetting something, but it was more than I had seen at more expensive places! All in all it was GREAT!!!! (I just hope my happy review doesn't cause this location to jack up their prices!)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
WOW!!! We are so glad that you chose us and we truly thank you for taking your personal time to make such positive comments on our staff and facility. Come and see us, again...Sheryl Olson, Gen.Mgr./Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.3 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.8 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,312 - ₹ 19,045
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing