We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“AWESOME HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AWESOME HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I'm very very picky about where I stay and this hotel definitely met my expectations. It was clean, cozy and the staff went above and beyond to make our say a good one. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Williams, AZ.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spekjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    160
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
118
208
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights last week. Clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcgaheysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We pulled into Williams exhausted after having run the Grand Canyon Marathon. We had booked a room for the right day, but the wrong YEAR! The wonderful owner gave us a fabulous room with a jacuzzi tub and sophisticated decor. All we needed was a place to crash for a night before catching a flight home, instead we had a delightful chat with this lovely hotel owner( I wish I could remember her name), a beautiful room to rest and soothe out tired muscles, and felt very pampered. I would highly recommend the Rodeway Inn for its surprising sophistication, luxuriously comfortable rooms, and very accomodating and cordial staff.

Room Tip: Stay on the side accross the road from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homebydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I just returned (2/117-18/2012) from an overnight at The Downtowner. The room was clean, flat screen tv, hot water, an ok breakfast, BUt there was no way to regulate the heat. No thermostat, so you turned it on til you roasted, then waited til it was so cold it woke you up...That's archaic and unacceptable. There is not much redeeming about Williams, except a very good restaurant right down the street that serves good food and great pies! I would suggest staying in either Tosuyan or Prescott (or drive from Prescott, view the rim, then drive to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here for one night en route from the Grand Canyon to Las Vegas. The hotel is easy to find, has ample parking and is within walking distance of a number of places to eat. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, it would be a good idea to pick a room away from the North end of the building as there is some noise from both the railroad and road. I would also agree that the bathroom was very cold. However, for the price paid, it is clean, the rooms are small but stylish and it is perfect for stopover. Breakfast starts at 7:30am which was too late for us. By the way, there is not much open in Williams in the winter time, but if you want a real diner experience, check out Twisters which is down the road from the Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side of the hotel may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seat28B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
2.1 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.5 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Address: 201 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,294 - ₹ 10,400
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated. Flat screen TV's. Luxury linens. Located in the heart of Williams, great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 Hotel Williams
Rodeway Inn And Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Rodeway Inn Williams
Williams Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing