We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best place to stay near the Grand Canyon - Don't hesitate!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge On Route 66

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge On Route 66
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place to stay near the Grand Canyon - Don't hesitate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a family of four over Spring Break. Spotless rooms, modern amenities, outgoing staff, peaceful / restful night on awesome beds with very good restaurants in walking distance - What more do you need? About one hours drive to the Canyon.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    241
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
199
372
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at The Lodge 3 years ago and decided to try it again after comparing other hotels. We had only booked one night and decided prior to arriving that we would like a two night stay. They were more than accomodating changing our booking. Also, we had booked a double queen room but after viewing it we decided to upgrade to a suite (larger room). This decision wasn't based on the size of the room as it was a standard size but we wanted a little more room as we have a 3 year old son that needed some room to play. The rooms are clean and the continental breakfast has been upgraded since we were there last. The train whistles can be heard all night long but as all the hotels are along the tracks I don't think it would make a difference as to where you stay; you would hear them. We certainly would recommend it for a one or two night stop!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Lodge on Route 66 is GREAT! We stayed in Room #1 Santa Monica which is a King Suite in early April 2012 as our headquarters for 2 days of Grand Canyon visits. (First day we went with Marvelous Marv and second day on the train- both great!). Our suite is 2 separate rooms with a sleeper sofa, 2 chairs, huge flat screen tv, kitchenette w table and 4 chairs in 1 room, and then one step down thru french doors into a room w king bed (very comfy) and flatscreen and a double vanity sink separate from toilet and shower. Pullout sofa was great for our 9 yr old. You can walk to anything in Williams. Service is top notch. Contintental breakfast is just juice, coffee, & off the shelf pastries plus yogurts but a good start each day. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fepeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Everything seemed nice... Big bed, clean room, new feel. However we just didn't sleep well. Don't know if the hotel is to blame as it was a one night stop.

We stayed here and drove to the grand canyon, an hour long drive.

Williams is a nice little route 66 town and you can walk anywhere from the lodge. We had a terrific dinner at the Red Raven. The grand canyon railroad begins its journey just down the street.

One complaint: breakfast was carb heavy, prepackaged donuts and bread with a toaster. They can do better.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ushela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here two nights for our visit to the grand canyon. The Lodge is a very nice place with a lot of atmosphere. The room was, however small, clean and gave us everything we needed for our stay. In front of the lobby there are nice couches to sit and relax. We sat there our first night and really enjoyed the quiet. The breakfast area is also nice. Two fireplaces you can turn on. We had a very comfortable time there at night whilst checking our email, having a drink and just relaxing. The person at the front desk was very helpful. A walk around is nice. Plenty of restaurants. Very good place to pan your visit to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.5 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
2.1 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.5 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Property: The Lodge On Route 66
Address: 200 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#5 Business Hotel in Williams
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 15,725
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge On Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing