We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at Decent Price”

Pine Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Good service, good food with sufficient portions, and decent prices. Had dinner here and would have dinner here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Arriving early afternoon we had our choice of breakfast or lunch entrees. Top marks for homemade vegetable-beef soup, corned beef hash, and huge, delicious huevos rancheros—corn tortillas, green pork chile, tender whole pinto beans, perfect over-easy eggs, fresh house-made salsa.

This is a sweet, welcoming neighborhood “diner” with formica tables, vinyl floors, wood paneling, and sincere, kitschy decor. Staff are cheerful and helpful.

And the fried breakfast potatoes are unbelievably great. The 4 of us stuffed ourselves and raved about every bite.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EastBayLenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

While traveling through Williams, we had breakfast both mornings there. Food was fresh, cooked perfect, absolutely delicious . The service was outstanding. The restaurant was crowded and we were served quickly and efficiently.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We visited on a Wednesday evening and it was almost full. We got one of the last tables. It's a fairly casual diner style restaurant. The menu is basic stuff, a few salads pork chops, steaks, chicken etc. Which was exactly what we wanted.

The service was friendly and fast. The food arrived very quickly and was cooked perfectly. None of the overcooked vegetables some places can serve. Good big platefulls as well. My coffee was served in a big chunky mug as well.

Minor niggles? None. I couldn't fault anything. Good straightforward food in nice surroundings and great fast service. I even bought one of their mugs from the attached gift shop.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my homemade cookie sundae but the mains we had were very average. Generous portions though and the people are so lovely.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Quaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing