We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out - can't trust these people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Williams
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Watch out - can't trust these people.”
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Well, we didn't actually stay here. We did have reservations, we did guarantee a late arrival with a credit card, but when we rolled in at 10:30 at night, exhausted after a day of driving, we found out they had given our room away. The extremely unpleasant woman running the place said she was afraid we wouldn't come and she wouldn't get paid. She said it didn't matter that we had guaranteed a late arrival. She also refused to help us find another hotel. Luckily the nice woman down the road at Motel 6, after telling us they didn't have any vacancies, offered to call around and find us a room. Almost all the other hotels in town were full, but she did find us one finally. Otherwise I guess we would have had to sleep in our car. Don't know what this place looks like inside, but the outside certainly wasn't much. I'd definitely avoid this place if I were you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogdazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    20
    14
    42
See reviews for
21
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Don't expect the Hilton! This is just your typical budget hotel. OK if you just want to overnight. Not entirely clean (room smelled a bit strange). But there's free internet and mini donuts in the morning (better than nothing). Lady at the reception was friendly .You get a good night's rest, if that's enough for you, good place to stay. If you want more, you should go elsewhere and pay more. The town of Williams was a surprise, nice part of the Route 66.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingman
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

We wanted to stay here, due to our nice experience in the Farmington Best value Inn. However, the Oriental lady would not honor the coupon that is advertised and would not look us in the eye. She lied blantely to us about being booked. They were only two vehicles in the whole place!!! When I confirmed the advertisement showing the address etc, she confirmed it, but refused to honor the coupon (it was for $44.99 for one night). My husband asked the regular price, it was more than doubled!!! Not a nice lady and the place did look like a dump. So we tried else where, but the other motels do not have smoking rooms, except one. See the review on it.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Manxmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2008

I arrived late in town during the winter holiday week without a room (both Motel 6 locations were booked). Seeing America's Best Value Inn,
I thought the place would be reasonable and, as I was just staying the
night and moving on early the next morning, entirely adequate. The desk clerk told everyone who entered the same rate, $64, saying it was
the AAA discount. To sum up the room: not much worked - the phone, the
TV, the TV remote. The heater could only be adjusted by unplugging it.
No way to regulate the flow or temperature at all. I woke up roasting,
but the alternative was freezing (the low was 14 that night). I left before 6 am the next morning, so I missed the continental breakfast, though after reading the other reviews, realize I didn't miss much. America's Best Value??? Give me Motel 6 anyday.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank parkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

We drove up after deciding we were tired of driving. We were looking for a hotel with internet access and allowed pets (we had our puppy with us) . We were told the rate would be $60 and we checked in (without looking at the room first, mistake). We were given a room with a toilet that didn't stop running, had really old, sagging beds and a small tv. The shower area was moldy. I wouldn't pay $30 for a room like this. We went back to the office to tell them we weren't staying.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NMFireHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.6 km away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
111 reviews
1.7 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#22 of 30 in Williams
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#20 of 30 in Williams
304 reviews
0.8 km away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
67 reviews
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Williams

Property: Americas Best Value Inn of Williams
Address: 1001 W. Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Norris Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,941 - ₹ 6,848
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Williams
Best Value Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing