We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home within walking distance to everything.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent location and beautiful home and grounds welcome you at The Historic Yellow House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Excellent location and beautiful home and grounds welcome you at The Historic Yellow House.
The back of the house.
The Historic Yellow House dressed in snow.
Perfectly charming kitchen with attached laundry room.
Waiting for each guest...
Living room fireplace.
Holidays at the Yellow House
Holiday happiness at Christmas time!
King Bedroom with vintage touches.
Second King bedroom with en suite bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Williams, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa O
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home within walking distance to everything.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoyed staying in this home. Comfortable, classic, has everything you need. No air conditioning but the upstairs bedrooms cooled off nicely at night. We stayed here with family, for our son's wedding at Bearizona in June, 2017. It was very nice to be able to visit with family more, rather than all being in separate hotel rooms. Property maintained well and we really enjoyed the photo albums/scrapbooks with history of the home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks, you guys! I appreciate the strong review... We DO try hard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keyshoppe...
Florida Keys
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been more pleased!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently traveled to Williams to experience the town and see a car show on Historic Route 66. We were warmly welcomed by the owners of this lovingly restored historical home.

Our 22 and 26 year old girls loved the loft room, the huge barn wood dining table and the views from every window.

We found playing cards and board games to keep us busy in the evenings, while enjoying the glow from the gas fireplace.

The home, including the kitchen is completely stocked, even had coffee for the morning.

We hope to return soon and enjoy the pleasant summer weather and hike in the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is within walking distance to downtown.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Your girls were just lovely! I enjoyed meeting them. I'm pleased you enjoyed the house and the town. Hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin L
Phoenix AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most inviting place I have ever stayed”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had family from Iowa coming to visit and wanted to spend time at the Grand Canyon so I looked for a place that could accommodate all 9 of us (this included some children). Rather than rent numerous hotel rooms I decided it might be fun to all stay together in a house. The description of this house made it sound interesting and close to town so we chose it. Best decision ever!!!
This house is beautiful. It is like spending the night in a museum except that it feels like you are in the home of a good friend. It is so comfortable, beautifully decorated, full of history, and is stocked with everything and anything you might need during your stay.
Safeway is within walking distance so we got some groceries and ended up eating every meal at the house instead of going out for meals. There are lots of cute restaurants in town but we really enjoyed cooking and having relaxing meals at the house.
The house is very centrally located. I don't think we ever used the cars while we were there. We walked every where we went, including to the train that took us to the Grand Canyon.
I was a little concerned about having the kids at the house but they had a blast playing in the yard. They found cool old rocks and all kinds of neat things to look at and learn about. There is one bed room with a loft and they loved sitting up there and watching movies.
The owner met us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. She was a stones throw away and available if we needed anything. She was extremely friendly and welcoming. Her love for this house is obvious. It is a work of art that she clearly put her heart into. Job well done!!
I highly recommend this vacation rental if you are looking for a place to stay that is not the everyday accommodation. You will not find anyplace more comfortable, clean or relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the nice linens and towels etc
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
What a lovely review... thank you so much! Hurry back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backfire2...
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Yellow House is a Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There isn't a better vacation or get-away place to stay anywhere that beats the "Yellow House". The Yellow House is a wonderful historic experience and the Moede family is accommodating in every way. The home has nearly every conceivable convenience that you can think of. The Yellow House is spacious, homey, and very comfortable. From its location it is an easy walk to the historic downtown of Williams and also to the Grand Canyon railroad station. The Moedes made themselves available anytime we needed them, but were never intrusive. Our stay was a real break from the daily grind. We encourage anyone to take advantage of this unique home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll consider coming back one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B
Willard, Utah
2 reviews
“Amazing Home and People”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here the first of April with a group of friends from around the country, the home was amazing, they have done a great job restoring this place while keeping the country charm intact. It is only a block away from Historic downtown and all the shops on Route 66. While we were there we took the train to the Grand Canyon (also walking distance to the depot) K.C was easy to work with and made the entire experience pleasure, I have rented houses from others in Vegas that did not go near as well. Thank you this will absolutely be a repeat trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location to everything available in Williams
Liked least: I did not have more time to stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
We can't wait to see you again! Thank you for choosing The Historic Yellow House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing