We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love handroasted Coffee from Guatemala”

Cafe Las Cristalinas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2018

From the Docks in San Pedro La Laguna head straight up the hill to find this family owned Coffee Shop and Roaster. The views are great. Kind of a little bohemian place. Clean Bathrooms, Free Wifi, great deserts, and then we have Guatemala Coffee, roasted on site and grown by the family in the hills above San Pedro.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Antigua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018

Cristalinas is a definite stop when you are in San Pedro La Laguna! Luis and his family are amazing:) Great coffee, food and atmosphere. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This café offers some of the best coffee San Pedro has to offer, good views and vibes, and has a decent food menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank maxlamsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We heard about this place from fellow random travelers and are so glad we did! The family that runs it is absolutely delightful, will interact with you as much or as little as you want, and prepares delicious hot dishes from their kitchen. We had a breakfast bite and coffee here, and although I don't typically drink coffee I decided to try one and it was delicious. It came with a chocolate nib in the bottom and a clover design in the foam on top. This experience led to us doing a coffee tour (with Queo, who was AMAZING and even taught us some words in the Mayan language) through the same family, and learning that they work with the small local plantation owners who get left out of the bigger cooperatives. Luis runs all of this, and they work very hard to have a successful model. We actually came back late the same evening for dinner, and were treated just as warmly. The food and drink were more meaningful after our lesson earlier in the day. Everything being yummy didn't hurt.

The cafe is spotless, with several different seating areas and very reliable wi-fi. The restrooms are clean, and there's a cute family pup who roams around but doesn't bother you. Loved it, can't wait to visit again soon, it will be our first stop.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsCsqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A pleasant small, peaceful family run cafe. They roast their own coffee almost every morning. Good food as well and a great place to study, write or whatever.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Las Cristalinas also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Cafe Las Cristalinas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing