We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinnamon rolls like you wont find anywhere else in Guatemala”

Restaurant Idea Connection
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 26 March 2017

They really are the best bakers in Atitlan, I had before skipped on trying their cinnamon rolls, but I decided to try them this time around, and I was not disappointed, once again, they never disappoint me in this place, congratulations.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Okay. I have only eaten croissants and cinnamon buns to go from this restaurant, but I can certainly vouch for them. They. Are. Awesome. Especially the cinnamon buns. I crave them and am now a cinnamon bun snob.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Absolutely outstanding!
Breakfast here is a must if you visit San Pedro. Fresh croissant and brioches prepared early in morning. Cappuccinos, fresh fruit and then bread and pasta in true Italian style.
But what's really amazing it's the kindnes of Marco and Luca the owners and all the staff members.
The guys make you feel at home in a relaxing oasis of peace!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fabrizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I'm staying in San Pedro for 2 weeks and have eaten here several times. The food is fresh, delicious and presented in a lovely manner. I'm a vegetarian and really appreciate the options.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GRJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I love this place and have enjoyed hours here, either eating yummy food or drinking coffee and blissing out on their cinnamon roles. The pasta Alfredo is delicious. But not only that, the atmosphere is wonderful and the people who run it are super sweet. The bakery also makes fantastic bread and goodies!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank webklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Idea Connection also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Restaurant Idea Connection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing