We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake front paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake front paradise
House Front Patio Beautiful Lake Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Lake front paradise
House Front Patio
Beautiful Lake Views
Panoramic Lake Views
Private Lake Dock
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
First Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
House common areas
Fully Equipped kitchen
Fully Equipped kitchen
Hose front patio
Gardens
Beautiful areas to enjoy your morning coffee
House amazing patio.
Breakfast with a view
Upper private balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Cruz La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Golden, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet retreat”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paola was a very attentive host. The view from the upstairs bedroom is amazing, best on the lake. We really enjoyed our stay and found the house very welcoming and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofía C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lake Atitlan Paradise”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place was amazing, the best experience on our Guatemal trip. They also get a professional chef that cooked for us for every meal, his name is Juan Carlos, ask for him, you would not regret, and he cooks for a very good price. We stay there for two nights and if I came back it would defenitley be here. Thanks for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracewins...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place on the lake”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely home on Lake Atitlan was a wonderful place to come home to while visiting the area. Communication beforehand was excellent, including an email containing a comprehensive guide to the house and the area, with phone numbers for local contacts. We were concerned about finding the small dock in front of the house but we called Santos when leaving Pana and he met us on the dock and helped with our luggage (thankfully we had a Spanish-speaker with us). The home was very clean with beautiful, fresh flowers in vases in the kitchen and bedrooms. The photos are a true representation of the space and we thoroughly enjoyed eating on the large deck overlooking the water and relaxing in the hammock. We walked the path to the Santa Cruz docks a few times. Remember to stock up on all the supplies/food you'll need while in Pana and enjoy the quiet beauty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCTravele...
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, beautiful views”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place was amazing! Casa Paxanax is right off the lake. It was big enough for our party of 5 and was big enough for a family member that visited us for the day. The view is amazing and the view on the top room was even better. I would definately return to this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maia55
oakland California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfectly lovely place to stay. I rented it for a week's vacation with my two adult children and their partners.. The nearness to the lake, the incredible view, the wonderful Guatemalan people all made this a beautiful trip. The house is beautiful, clean and in a perfect location for people who would prefer to be away from the more touristy areas. Paola, the property manager is great at communicating and helping.Jacinta kept the place immaculate without ever bothering us and Santos helped arrange the boat on our arrival and departure. I can only say positive things about this beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing