We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
135
54
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
54
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super close room with air conditioning heladeria suitcases curtains birdwatching
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed here and loved it. You can see the sea from the cabina decks, past beautiful gardens--the view was truly special. The cabins were simple, and surprisingly cool (we didn't even need the fan). Great birdwatching from the deck too! The owners were kind and very helpful, and the walk to the beach was short. I would absolutely stay here again.

There's a club in town with pretty loud music, so anywhere you stay in town you'll probably be able to hear it a bit.

Room Tip: Recommend the cabins with partial sea view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 301gnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in jademar cabins for 4 nights. We had a private cabin facing the beach. The cabin was basic with fun but we enjoined it very much. The staff (english speakers) was extreamly freindly and helpful and the location is great (center of the village). On our last day we had a problem in our cabin. We asked the maneger for help and she imidiatly gave us a new room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adid451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The place it self is a bit run down, but they get 4 stars, because the owners are very enthusiastics and friendly. The owner Johnny are very eager to show you around the premise and look at the wildlife. Every day around sunset the Scarlet Macaws will come and sit in the palm trees. His wife even took me on a small walk just to show the "local" sloth in a tree 5min away. Johnny also helped me set up a diving trip with Drake Divers - which was one of the best dives of my life. Was there in November 2014

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ulse U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

we like the cabins, the room had a nice view, with a fan and a private bathroom. the staffs was very helpful and nice, charged me at the end of my stay, they cleaned everyday and the breakfast was ok. fresh fruit, the best coffee on my trip to costa rica (every other hotel had it too strong or burnt), eggs, pinto or pancakes. you can pay cash or with card.
the tours they can get you are very well, we love the tours. looking for frogs with a local man called Martin, super friendly and will show you more than the very tiny frogs (are quite difficult to find). the tour to sirena station and snorkeling at caño island are a most and will def do it again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The room was nice and clean, although the beds were a little too big for the room leaving very little space for suitcases and moving around. We had some ants and bugs and there is no mosquito net provided so it might be a good idea to bring your own. The service was excellent, the staff spoke english fluently and was very helpful and service-minded. The walk up from the beach felt a little long on warm days, but you can always take a pit stop at the heladeria (ice cream shop) next door.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews