We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Larchmont, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife and I spent the most beautiful and relaxing five days at Waterfall Villas. The setting is stunning; it's right in the middle of a rain forest, and the common sitting area and open-air thatched-roof-covered dining area, the wooden platforms where Fateh, one of the owners, gave us gentle daily instruction in Kundalini yoga, and the balcony of our Butterfly Suite, all look directly out onto the property's waterfalls. The room was spacious, comfortable, and meticulously and frequently serviced, and included air conditioning, which we found helpful for humid weather that reached the low 80s in the middle of the day. There was no TV and only spotty internet service -- something we came to appreciate as we got into the rhythm and spirit of our vacation. Fateh, her husband Franco, and Sergio, who we would describe as a concierge, waiter, bellboy, and Spanish instructor rolled into one, were gracious, helpful, accommodating and kind. In addition to the Balinese-style accommodations and the inspiring yoga lessons, our package included daily breakfasts and romantic, gourmet three-course dinners, all healthful and vegetarian but also delicious, creative, and elegantly prepared and served (the vegetable soups, fruit smoothies and walnut pancakes were a particular hit with us, and the cloth napkin sculptures with fresh flowers a revelation); a wonderful bamboo massage and papaya facial each; and two guided hikes in nearby national parks, where we got to see monkeys, sloths, long-snouted raccoons, a toucan, and a number of species of birds, butterflies and lizards, in the wild. Each of the parks also had a lovely beach attached, and the sun was hot and the water mild . . . quite a contrast from January in the northeastern US. But most of all, we enjoyed staying put, walking the trails at the resort, sitting by the waterfalls, reading on our balconies, taking in the flowering bushes, the tall bamboos, and the dense foliage, and listening to the chirping of cicadas, the croaking of frogs, the calling of birds, and the rushing of the falls -- something we rarely get a chance to hear in New York City, where we work, and its suburbs, where we live. This was our first trip to Costa Rica and our first experience staying in a rain forest and Waterfall Villas couldn't have been a better introduction.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Herb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    15
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
123
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I cant say enough about waterfall villas. What impressed me the most was the food. I am a raw food chef myself and have been to raw food restaurants and retreats all over the world and without a doubt I would rate Waterfall Villas #1. Besides the food being absolutely outstanding, the owners , the people who worked there, the rooms, the kundalini yoga and the property were absolutely lovely.
I loved it SO much , that i actually bought a property just down the road with my own waterfall!
I just hope Fateh will let me come for dinner there once in a while!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ss7fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Spent a week at Waterfall Villas on the special package, and it was fantastic! It's in the jungle where you listen to the sounds of nature and the waterfalls. There is no TV or Internet (did see some folks with phones). However, the chance to unwind, relax, and unplug from the world felt great even while Denver was getting a snow day. IF you haven't tried healthy raw food prepared, then this is a great place to start. The owners Fateah and Franco make you feel welcome and will answer questions. Fateah provides yoga daily even to us beginners wanting to learn to stretch. Franco, went and got me some Mahi-Mahi when I was drouling for fresh fish as well as preparing us a to go meal upon departure. (Thanks! because we hardly stopped-got to our friends 3hrs. late the packed lunch saved us!). Sergio who greets you at the door (I nicknamed him Salvado) had my special Nike sandals fixed at a nearby town. Be sure to enjoy the sounds of nature. Take a trail walk, jump in the pools, sit in the waterfall, enjoy a massage by the falls and meal as well. Treat yourself you deserve it, Towns are nearby if you need that contact. Franco will instruct you on how to catch a bus or taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quiter so you don't hear the Vita-Mix Some rooms have safes A/C, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dagoDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We did a 4 day raw detox. The food was wonderful. The constant rush of the waterfall was tranquilizing. The resort is lovely, secluded, relaxing. The couples massage followed by luncheon at the waterflow were wonderful. Dominical isn't much but within an hour you can get to everything that Costa Rica is known for. We went to beaches at Parque Ballena and Hacienda Baru, which are lovely. There is ziplining at Hacienda Baru and Franco took us on a hike to Nayuaca waterfall. Manuel Antonio has rain forest and beautiful beaches. The park gets crowded quickly so getting there early and while the guides aren't that helpful, they can get you in to the park (for a small fee for the tour).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmthomas099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We had planned our 5 year family reunion at Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas, and we could not have asked for a more perfect setting. We were in the monarch villa combined with the one next door which offered us space, privacy, and a peaceful atmosphere. The food, which was catered to our very need, was absolutely out of this world. The yoga classes were not only relaxing, but truly inspiring. We all had such an amazing experience, and the staff all made our family reunion one of the most memorable ever.

Room Tip: We recommend the Monarch Villa with the amazing jacuzzi spa tub in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biancadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dominical
6.4 km away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#3 of 13 in Dominical
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
4.7 km away
Roca Verde
Roca Verde
#9 of 13 in Dominical
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
4.7 km away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#4 of 13 in Dominical
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
9.9 km away
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
4.6 km away
Rio Lindo Resort
Rio Lindo Resort
#7 of 13 in Dominical
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas

Property: Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas
Address: 3 miles NE of Dominical | calle principal direction San Isidro, Dominical 99999, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dominical
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dominical
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,462 - ₹ 16,036
Hotel Class:3 star — Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and romantic eco-resort with 6 luxurious Balinese tropical style suites, with private Waterfalls, full Spa, and organic meal services. The Waterfall Villas specializes in Exotic Honeymoon packages, Waterfall destination Weddings, Raw foods / Vegan packages and Spa Detox packages. The property is a Romantic Wellness Retreat in the exotic jungle of Costa Rica where the energy of our very own private Waterfalls will resonate into your body, mind and soul with healing and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas Hotel Dominical
Cascadas Farallas Waterfall Villas Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing