We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villas Alturas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Baru Lodge(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Cool Vibes Beach Hostel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Antorchas(Dominical)
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
339
255
65
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
255
65
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig pooltennis courtslarge riverbeautiful groundsjunior suiteswim up barmaintained poolmosquito nettingtypical costa rican breakfaststandard roomenjoyed our stayrice and beanssurrounded by naturemini fridgesitting arearooms are cleangreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Nice rooms, with good bathroom. Very good restaurant with delicious food. Very kind and friendly people. Helling you with all your questions.
Next time we will really go back to spend Some more time in thuis hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for comment us, we really appreciate.
We will be waiting for you. Thanks for visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I wish we had stayed here longer! Our room was a cabana with a porch with a fridge and sink. I appreciated that each cabana door is oriented away from the other cabanas and has views of nature. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom really large and modern. There is a tv and free wifi. The staff was extremely helpful in arranging tours and transportation. The restaurant and bar staff members were also friendly and the food was excellent - especially the tomato soup and seafood soup. The pool is very large and clean. The walk to town takes about 10 - 12 minutes along a road next to a river. There isn't too much traffic and we felt safe.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Janet, thank you so much for take your time and comment us, we really appreciate. For us was a pleasure to had you here. We hope you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here for about 6 days. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Jose is exceptionally cheerful and helpful. Everyone was very attentive. The rooms were clean, the pool was fun! There is an amazing Maracuya (passion fruit) mouse and coffee flan that we loved!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teleturns2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. Was a pleasure to had you here. Many thanks for visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this fabulous hotel! All though we had a small accident (stitches on the head of our son), the owner (Victor) offered his fantastic support by driving us in his car to the hospital and doing the full translation. Great help!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekoenraads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you so much for your great comment, we really appreciate. Hope you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nice villa situated in beautiful garden. Prive seating outside under roof with fan. Great pool. Good food at restaurant. Outdoor gym, tennisfield. Near river. Was there for one night (ongoing trip), but could have multiple nights

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sam_giraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for comment us, we really appreciate. In another time you can stay more nights wit us and we will be very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews