We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
369
259
66
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
259
66
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts big pool large river beautiful grounds junior suite pool bar typical costa rican breakfast standard room enjoyed our stay rice and beans sitting area great pool close to town a great place to relax air conditioner off the beaten path dominical area
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Nice rooms, with good bathroom. Very good restaurant with delicious food. Very kind and friendly people. Helling you with all your questions.
Next time we will really go back to spend Some more time in thuis hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for comment us, we really appreciate.
We will be waiting for you. Thanks for visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I wish we had stayed here longer! Our room was a cabana with a porch with a fridge and sink. I appreciated that each cabana door is oriented away from the other cabanas and has views of nature. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom really large and modern. There is a tv and free wifi. The staff was extremely helpful in arranging tours and transportation. The restaurant and bar staff members were also friendly and the food was excellent - especially the tomato soup and seafood soup. The pool is very large and clean. The walk to town takes about 10 - 12 minutes along a road next to a river. There isn't too much traffic and we felt safe.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Janet, thank you so much for take your time and comment us, we really appreciate. For us was a pleasure to had you here. We hope you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here for about 6 days. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Jose is exceptionally cheerful and helpful. Everyone was very attentive. The rooms were clean, the pool was fun! There is an amazing Maracuya (passion fruit) mouse and coffee flan that we loved!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teleturns2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. Was a pleasure to had you here. Many thanks for visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this fabulous hotel! All though we had a small accident (stitches on the head of our son), the owner (Victor) offered his fantastic support by driving us in his car to the hospital and doing the full translation. Great help!!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekoenraads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you so much for your great comment, we really appreciate. Hope you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nice villa situated in beautiful garden. Prive seating outside under roof with fan. Great pool. Good food at restaurant. Outdoor gym, tennisfield. Near river. Was there for one night (ongoing trip), but could have multiple nights

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sam_giraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for comment us, we really appreciate. In another time you can stay more nights wit us and we will be very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews