We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The one and only Casa Bonita”
Villa Casa Bonita welcomes you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Casa Bonita welcomes you!
Surrounded by nature and jungle (Watch for monkeys!) Time to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa Casa Bonita welcomes you!
Surrounded by nature and jungle (Watch for monkeys!)
Time to relax
'Our' beach by the house
Sun sets over the ocean
Preparing for the big day
Wedding at the villa
Discover artwork throughout the house
Waterfall view from the inside
Feel the ocean breeze on the balcony
Watch a fishing trawler go by
Live outside on the veranda
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom suite
Master bathroom with waterfall view
Wake up in the jungle
Jungle bedroom suite
Ocean bedroom suite
Wake up to the ocean view
Evening mood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bairbre26...
Ocean View, New Jersey
2 reviews
“The one and only Casa Bonita”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Words cannot describe this beautiful home on the side of a mountain. The scenery is incredible, from jungle views to beach views. The property manager, Romulo, went over and above to ensure we were comfortable. The house is clean and well maintained. It is very comfortable. Our experience in Costa Rica and at Casa Bonita is one we will never forget. We cannot wait to return not alone to Costa Rica but also to this beautiful home.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ505
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding rental”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family rented Casa Bonita over the new years week and were thoroughly impressed with the property itself as well as the availability and receptiveness of both the owners in the US and on-site property managers in Costa Rica.

Booking the property was relatively simple; while the process of wiring funds was more work than paying through flipkey, the substantial savings by eliminating the flipkey fee's makes this more than worthwhile. Additionally, the $500 deposit was promptly returned after our stay.

Getting to the property was simple; it is located a few hundred feet off of the main coastal highway. The house is fortunately situated on a hill, eliminating highway noise and providing an excellent ocean view and breeze. The house has an inviting open layout on the main floor with many doors and windows to enhance the ocean breeze. Bedrooms are both on the main floor and upstairs, with the garage and laundry on the ground level. Everything was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was very well stocked with every appliance you could want. The pool was serviced several times during our stay and always clean.

Dominical town and beach is a ten minute walk or two minute drive away with easy beach parking and several small but well stocked grocery stores.

We have no significant complaints about the property and would absolutely stay there again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl F
Dumas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled with friends to this beautiful place. Romulo helped us with everything we needed. He arranged our airport transfers, tours, info about the area and cooked us a wonderful meal the night we arrived. My husband asked for a martini shaker and he showed up with it the next morning! The house is so quirky, but cool and very roomy. The zipline tour in Osa is fantastic. We really enjoyed the horseback ride to Nauyaca Falls and Manual Antonio. If you want to stay in the Dominical area this is definitely the place to stay!

The best place for grocery shopping is in Uvita, although they're supposed to expand the one in Dominical. We enjoyed meals at La Persala, Jolly Rogers, Por que no?, Tortilla Flats and breakfast at Delicio. They are all very close to Casa Bonita.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the house and Romulo's help
Liked least: Air conditioning only in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vtjane
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“I wish I was there now!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Bonita for 10 days in November to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The house was beautiful, and quite unique; way bigger than we needed, but it had everything! Lovely decor, canopied porch, infinity pool, barbecue grill. View and sounds of the ocean 24/7.

Melissa and Jens, the owners, are fantastic - very responsive. Our concierge was quite nice, and did his best to make us comfortable and well informed of the area.

This is truly a great place. Perfect for a family, several couples, or a "girls vacation". Heaven.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.